Bish vs Bitch

When I first came to Second Life in November of 2006, I was introduced to the word “bish.” I didn’t hear a lot of people saying it then, it was mostly my best friend and myself, because I thought it was super cute and quickly adopted it. We were best bishes and we’re still friends today, even though she no longer comes to SL. Over the years the word has gained popularity, especially in SL. Naturally like an overplayed song, I quickly tired of the term. Plus anyone that knows me knows that I like curse words…actual curse words, but I realize there’s a time and a place for everything. Bish is a softer term that essentially means the same thing, so just call me a bitch or something else…LOL.

bish1

 

With that said, the people behind BishBox couldn’t very well call it BitchBox, now could they? And here I am featuring some of goodies from the January BishBox, but what I really want to focus on here is this Gemma dress from ChicModa. My photos cannot begin to do it justice, because there’s a moving glimmer happening when I wear this dress that just has me screaming OOOOH SHINY waayyy too much! I couldn’t help but use this no cussing set from Industry7 for the background for a post about bish vs bitch, now could I?
Well, the deets are below…I encourage you to visit the events and the main stores, because believe it or not stores have main store releases more often that you think. As always, happy shopping!♥

wearing:
hair: Moon. Hair. // The Caterpillar (Dec Luxe Box)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

[sYs] GLAMOR mask (unrigged mesh) – silver (January BishBox)
[CX] Bento Piercing Labret Ring – Black/Gold ( Catwa ) (*new* @ Seasons Story)
[CX] Bento Piercing Snakebites – Black ( Catwa ) (*new* @ Seasons Story)
(Yummy) Crystal Love Choker – Silver (January BishBox)
ChicModa // Gemma Dress (January BishBox)
[White~Widow] Silence – White (January BishBox)

background: INDUSTRY 7_bang studio_no cussing set (*new* @ The Epiphany)
pose: Anachron – Pose Industrial Dance Pole (*new* @ Romp)

Leave a Reply

