Pleasant Surprises

“I never knew just what it was
About this old coffee shop I love so much
All of the while I never knew”
Landon Pigg – Falling In Love At A Coffee Shop

The last two days have been full of surprises, most of them good. So, I’m just going to focus on those, because I want this wave of goodness to last. I’ve always had a weakness for cozy coffee shops and while scouting about looking for a place to shoot these pics, I found myself on a familiar sim, Saint Pete City. Rather than wander the outskirts, I had a little stroll down the main streets and found the most delightful little coffee shop on the corner. At first, I thought, “Oooh cute….I love coffee shops!” To my surprise, this was a special coffee shop and I swear if there was one like this anywhere near me in RL, I would totally live there!
So, naturally I was thinking about coffee house music and how much I enjoy it…so off I went to youtube to find just the right song to accompany my post. Well, I’m not sure it fits 100%, but just like this coffee shop I found a new song and even an artist I wasn’t familiar with, so YAY! More pleasant surprises!

coffee-shop2

Speaking of pleasant surprises, might I suggest you take a little cruise around Kustom9? My goodness, there are some seriously yummy surprises just waiting to jump on your pretty avi! Bueno has this gorgeous wrap dress and a gacha full of fantastic accessories to match! And if you were like me, jumping on the Tableau Vivant hair at Collabor88 before realizing the hairbases weren’t for Catwa, well….they’re at Kustom9! So if you love the TV hair as much as I do, you’ll definitely want to grab those! Now, I know you can’t see the bracelet I’m wearing really well, so I promise show it off again as it gets closer to time for Men Only Monthly to open, so just a few more days…but let me just say this…men only, my butt! *giggles*
If you also happen to love taking pictures as much as I do, you should also drop by Cosmopolitan, because Q-poses has dropped a bundle of goodness! I’m only showing you from a pack of eleven from the Catwalk Show set! So, seriously, there are goodies all over the grid!
Alright, go shop, have fun, and may the rest of your week and mine be filled with lots more pleasant surprises!

wearing:
hairTableau Vivant – Bouffant wig  w/ Tableau Vivant \\ Catwa HB (*new* @ Kustom9)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
eyeshadow: < nova > Claire Eyeshadow v1 – CATWA APPLIER [HUD]
lipstick: Izzie’s – Lip Tint Pale (Catwa Applier)
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
[CX] Bento Piercing Labret Ring ( Catwa ) (*new* @ Seasons Story)
[CX] Bento Piercing Snakebites ( Catwa ) (*new* @ Seasons Story)
BUENO Wrap Dress – Black (fitted) (*new* @ Kustom9)
BUENO Clutch – Black (*new* @ Kustom9)
CODEX_BRACELET ARHAT (*new* @Men Only Monthly)
BUENO eCig Black  (*new* @ Kustom9)
!Rebel Hope – Gossip Mesh Platform Mesh Boots

pose: {QP} – Catwalk Show (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)
location: Saint Pete City

Leave a Reply

