All I Wanna Do

I don’t know a lot about music. I’ve never been a DJ in sl, nor have I tried. I do good to remember the names of songs and/or artists. I’ll go around the world just to get you to help me remember a song and artist. For instance, as I’m trying to think of “All Night Long” by Lionel Richie…I might enlist the help of a friend by saying, you know the dad of the girl that did that show with Paris Hilton…she got on drugs real bad…married that one guy from that band…now she’s like some fashionista chick and all healthy and stuff….her adopted dad…what was his name? He sang that really upbeat song about partying? So, its always interesting when I attend a DJ set where they are playing primarily covers. I recently attended one at Blithe (DJ Kess) and while I couldn’t name them all, I was really proud of myself for how many I did recognize.
I’m not always a fan of covers, because sometimes I just like the original better. However, one of my favorite bands just released an entire EP of covers, their third one, in fact! I am absolutely loving each and every one, but by far my favorite of all the covers they’ve ever done has to be All I Wanna Do. This was off their first covers album, but it remains my favorite and probably because of how much I love Heart.
Anyway, that song came to mind when I was taking these pictures and well…*blushes*…let’s just say that music is a powerful thing.
all-i-wanna-do2

So…yeah…the pictures…the deets…I’ve been shopping, yeah and the Luxe Box came out…and Epiphany has officially opened….so there’s stuff! Check it out!

Sady is wearing:
hair
:  enVOGUE HAIR – Jacquelyn
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
Stories&Co. Choker Knit Top (January Luxe Box)
Blueberry – Luxe Box – Denim Skirts (January Luxe Box)
#EMPIRE – Alchemilla  (January Luxe Box)

Josh is wearing:
hair:[i.mesh] – Hairbase#1 BROWN (hud) – CATWA applier
head: CATWA HEAD Paul [Basic Head] (unpacked)
skin: LURE: Cain Birch – Catwa and Slink Appliers
beard: [i.mesh] – Beard#2 BROWN/stub. appliers for CATWA heads
body:Slink Physique Male Mesh Body

**RE** Savage Ears Piercings
L&B Swear Patrol Denim Jeans

pose: {QP} -Heated Love

scene set inside uK – Pueblo Viejo Church RARE (*new* @ The Epiphany)
uK – Hippie Hooray Cactus Planter SOI
uK – In Tuned Bench Blanket Navajo
[Commoner] The Murphy Collection / Potted Cactus
uK- Raven Creek Crate Half Full
uK-Raven Creek Moonshine
uK – Garden Soiree Bench

Leave a Reply

