Toxic

As I live my life, I’ve encountered a lot of toxic people, some are more so than others. Every once in a while, I come across one that is so toxic they become a cancer. It is then that I must listen to my gut and my closest friends…to go under the figurative knife and cut out that cancer. Removing it completely from my life, regardless of how much it hurts at the moment or how hard the process may be, it is most definitely necessary.

toxic2

Much like cancer, sometimes those toxic people come back, and I have to fight those demons…work that process…borrow strength from friends and fight with all I have to stay strong. I cannot let myself be sucked back into that manipulative toxic environment. To lose myself into some bottomless pit of darkness, because if I do not cut those poisonous people from my life as quickly as possible…I risk everything. This is something I have to do again and again. Its not something I enjoy. It makes me feel horrible, because my heart goes out to the person behind the toxicity and deep down I don’t want to let go. I don’t want to believe that I have to cut them out of my life to stay healthy. Sadly, I have to face that truth. I have to break promises and THAT tears at my soul.

toxic

Thank Godde (play on words, some of you will catch that, some of you won’t) for retail therapy! I managed to shimmy my way into ULTRA during early access, grabbed up some amazing goodies and off I went to get my pictures. There are always a lot of incredible events going on, but ULTRA is a really, really good one. Not too big, not too small, but always on point with quality designers.
Check out these Icarus ears from E.A. Studio. How freaking cool are they? And the HUD? You can change the colors of the feathers, the metals, and there are options for the gauged part as well…you’ll have to go to Tres Chic for these, cuz they’re an exclusive!
And Cosmopolitan…you gotta be quick, but Codex is on the scene with the Betlam Necklace and it is gorgeous.
There’s nothing like some good old fashioned retail therapy to make me feel whole again. So, happy shopping to all of you and don’t you let those toxic people hold you back!♥

wearing:
hair: no.match_ ~ NO_OTHER  (*new* @ ULTRA)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
eyeshadow: Veechi – Luster Glam Shadow [Catwa]
lipstickPink Acid For Catwa Overly Transparent Gloss Pepper
ears: .:E.A.Studio Ears Icarus (*new EXCLUSIVE* @ Tres Chic)
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

.:E.A.Studio:.Box Piercing Bare Code
[CX] Bento Piercing Labret Ring ( Catwa ) (*new* @ Seasons Story)
[CX] Bento Piercing Snakebites ( Catwa ) (*new* @ Seasons Story)
CODEX_NECKLACE BETLAM BLACK (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)
.aisling. Eunice – Bracelets Black 1

UC_Christine_dress_black_Maitreya_Slink_Belleza (*new* @ ULTRA)
REIGN.– Scillia Heels

an lar [poses] The Alisha Series (*new* @ ULTRA)
photos taken at Whole Wheat

Leave a Reply

