Dance

The one thing that you have that nobody else has is you. Your voice, your mind, your story, your vision. So write and draw and build and play and dance and live as only you can. Neil Gaiman

I’ve always found dancing therapeutic. Although I can’t quite dance like I once did, nor was I ever fortunate enough to take dance lessons as a child, despite my constant please. My father felt like it was a waste of money. He never did understand the soul of his daughter, probably because he lacks one of his own. However, if you’ve ever danced in your life, you know the joy it brings. You know that the body is capable of conveying messages and emotions through dance without the use of words. Its something I still enjoy from time to time for as long as my body can keep up the pace of my wild uncoordinated movements. *laughs* I think its one of the reasons my dance HUD in SL is so immense and I continue to add dances to it. In fact, I can often be found dancing alone on my platform as I put a scene together or simply converse with friends in IMs.

dancer2

While ballet was not the type of dance I ever really wanted to do, it will always be special to me, because my mother has told me many times of how she longed to be a ballet dancer as a child. Her family was far too poor to even consider dance lessons, so it was out of the question. So, I dedicate this post to her.
This round of Collabor88 is crazy packed with all sorts of fun and exciting ways to bring your avatar to life, whether its in a gym  or a dance studio or just a sporty night out on the town with your friends. I urge you to head over and take a good close look around, because this will most definitely go down as a round to remember.
In the meantime, I hope you will find your inner dancer, be it in your heart, your soul, or your body…dance. Dance to remember, dance to forget, dance for exercise, dance for the joy of it…but please let yourself dance. There are few greater joys than that the feeling of sheer freedom when you dance as if no one is looking. I hope you dance.

wearing:
hair:Tableau Vivant \\ Side pony  (*new* @ Collabor88)
hair partsTRUTH VIP – Bangs Collection (Side Whispy Right & Swept Right)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
_CandyDoll_Yeesha Sweatsuit Cream (*new* @ Collabor88)
_CandyDoll_Mara Legwarmers Cream (*new* @ Collabor88)

poses: oOo Studio: Ballerina
backdrop Soy. The Studio (*new* @ Collabor88)

Leave a Reply

