Blossom

A dear friend of mine is always reminding me to, “Bloom where you’re planted.” While I know she didn’t just up with that as she told me a friend of hers often told her the same thing. I did some research and it seems to be quite a mystery. Regardless of where the quote originated its simple message is quite powerful. For me, it just means you make the most of what you have and while life doesn’t always take you where you hoped you’d be, that doesn’t mean your light needs to go out. You simply have to take root where you can and allow yourself to grow from there.
The weather has been dismal and superbly cold the past few days…temperatures dipping well below freezing. While not foreign to my region, its certainly not normal. I’ve had to brave the not so frozen tundra on more than one occasion thanks to my 60lb dogter. Yes, that’s right, she’s my fur baby and I call her my dogter. She’s the closest I’ll ever have to a daughter, but I digress…shocking, I know. So, the weather sucks…life ain’t great…blah blah blah…so without going into a bunch of boring, emo details (shup, Corban)..suffice it to say the past week or two…I’ve been down and out. I’m a solutions kinda girl. I do not like to sit in a pool of self pity. I’m all about changing my mental channel however I can. Sometimes that’s not always the right choice, I end up bottling a lot of stuff up, but this is one time I think I made the right choice for sure.

blossom2

You see, my sim has been winterized and I am not protesting that decision, as I’m one the main people that pushed for it. However, for a change of pace and scenery I slipped on over to Summer Trace with my little sidekick from Jian. It was here that I settled in for a while and did some thinking. I’ve grown a lot since I first came to this sim and that was just a year ago. And though my RL circumstances have been a bit of a roller coaster, they’re not a whole lot different than they were at this point last year. That is about to change and not because of some New Year’s resolution. Its about to change because I’m about to blossom.

 

wearing:
hair:little bones. Olympia  (*new* @ Collabor88)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
EF: Harmony Necklace
Elegance Boutique -Corset   “Mona” – FloralGreen (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)
=Zenith=Vintage Lace Legwarm
JIAN Grey Wolf :: Companion  (*new* @ FaMESHed)

taken at Summer Trace using poses in the fountain

Leave a Reply

