What if….Happy Plate

Alright, boys and girls and everything in between, gather round…its time for another disturbing peak into the meanderings of Sady’s mind.
Earlier today, my mother cooked the most delicious meal of grilled pork chops, mashed potatoes with gravy, green beans, and cheddar biscuits. As my fork dove into the green beans I thought, “I’m about to make a very happy plate out of this meal.” Now, that may sound rather odd to some of you, but growing up in the South (I can’t speak for other regions) it was fairly common for mommas to tell their kids to make a happy plate or no dessert or you can’t go back out to play or  some other dire consequence that no child wants to hear. So, the goal was to make a happy plate. To make a happy plate, you had to eat everything on the plate.
So, as I found myself thinking that I was about to make a happy plate (with no consequences other than a full belly) I thought to myself, “What if…plates were actually happier when the food was on them?” I know! What if all this time we’ve been robbing these poor plates of their joy by taking away the only thing that indeed does make them happy. Afterall, we all want to serve a purpose, right? What purpose does a plate serve while tucked away nice and clean….and EMPTY in a cabinet? What joy can be found by lying around dirty in a sink piled up with other dirty dishes and utensils? What if moms had been making the happy plates all along, only they didn’t know it? Worse yet, moms were sadistic and actually wanted to steal the joy of the plates? We weren’t making happy plates at all…we were serving evil mothers and their maniacal manifests! *gasps* We were making UNhappy plates!
As I finished my plate, I knew that it was a silly notion. I mean, plates are inanimate objects without feelings, right? My mouth was happy. My tummy was happy. Mom was certainly happy that I enjoyed the meal. The plate served it’s purpose, right? It held my food for me…so, the plate WAS happy…for a little while.

happy-plate2

One thing is for sure, my pixels are hella happy in this Goal Digger dress from Cynful. I swear that store is named correctly, because this dress is cynfully delicious! I’ve dressed it up with jewels, but there are some pretty slay worthy stripe options available with this dress…so slay worthy, in fact, that the word Slay is proudly displayed across the back. Not to worry, that’s only with the sporty stripes. If you want to shine and go out sleek and elegant, then save the stripes for another day. This dress is so complete, you don’t even need to wear your body under it. Wanna save on complexity? Take off the body, wear some hands and feet, you’re all set. And we all know that for every HUD you remove you improve your performance and cut down on your contribution to lag.
There was some serious time and work put into this design and it shows. Looks at how the wrinkles and shadows of the material are strategically placed, making it look so realistic and yummy! To put it in the words of the first man that saw me in this dress, “WOW! That dress is gorgeous! You look amazing!”
So to all of you I wish happy plates, happy pixels, and happy shopping! *winks*

wearing:
hair:.Shi Hair : Discorded / Unisex (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
ears: .:E.A.Studio Ear Nepthune
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
eyeshadow: Izzie’s  – Soft Shimmer Eyeshadows (Catwa Applier)
lipstick: ::SG::  Clara Lips for CATWA Heads only!
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-F-VISTA BENTO PROHANDS FEM

EF: Communique Full Jewelry Set
[Cynful] Goal Digger Dress (*new* @ Collabor88)

poses by Gingerfish Poses -Curves Set

Leave a Reply

