My Name is…

My Name is…

I recently changed my display name again. (Y’all know I love it) Its one I’ve wanted to use for over two years, but I’ve always let people talk me out of it. While, I’m not big on New Year’s resolutions, because lets face it…we break ’em every year. However, something I did recently vow to myself (it was actually before New Year’s) was that I’m working my way back to being myself, to stop people pleasing for the sake of trying to keep everyone happy. Most people would probably be surprised to know how often I do bow down to what I think others might think. I know I can safely blame my mother for that little trait.
So, the new name amuses me and I don’t really care if you like Eminem, but c’mon, you gotta admit that SlimSady is an awesome display name for me! I also found it fitting as the real me is finally starting to stand back up.
I’m one of those strange girls that likes all types of music from country (growls at Sav & Troy) to rock to rap. I find it especially funny that since I’ve changed my display name I’ve gotten a multitude of IMs telling me that my name has made them listen to this song or that CD. *giggles* Yes! I’m planting earworms all across the gird…watch out…you might just get one reading this! Just in case you didn’t, I’ll link the song right here! *grins*

rebelhopefameshed_004

Right in line with the weather I’m having in RL, the lovely Rebel Hope has released her line of Trouble Mesh Sweatshirt Dresses for the latest round of FaMESHed. I have been a huge fan of Rebel Hope for many many years. I’m almost positive that the my first formal dress was from her store way back in the day. So, yes, I’m fangirling a bit, but the quality of her work and her eye for details has only gotten better. As I look at the sweatshirt on my avatar, then look at the sweatshirt I’m wearing in RL…it dawns on me…she has captured and perfectly textured all the natural folds and creases of the basic shirt. She could have stopped there, but she gave us a great neckline and a fun collection of graphics for the front. So, once again, I’m drooling over another fantastic find at FaMESHed. Hope you enjoy shopping as much as I do! ♥

wearing:
hair: *ARGRACE* KOHAKU
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
ears: .:E.A.Studio Ear Nepthune
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
eyeshadow: ::SG:: Tiara Eyeshadow For CATWA Heads
lipstick: ** [BAMBOO] – AIDA LIPS – HUD (LOUD MOUTH/CATWA/GENESIS)
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-F-VISTA BENTO PROHANDS FEM

Absolut Vendetta -Hydra Bento Rings
**RE** Simone Heart Collar
!Rebel Hope – Trouble Mesh Sweatshirt Dress_Maitreya (*new* @ FaMESHed)
“mignon.” -little doll cafe. knee high socks.  addme*

poses by Del May (edited with AnyPose)
location: Saint Pete City

Leave a Reply

