Perchance to Dream

“To sleep, perchance to dream…” William Shakespeare, Hamlet

Now, I realize that the full quote is about contemplating suicide, but this part of the line resonates with me and not about suicide. I promise, this isn’t a dark and dreary post…stay with me. I’m sure I’ve mentioned once or a hundred times that I don’t sleep well. What I might not have mentioned is that I have some very bizarre dreams. I enjoy most of them with the exception of nightmares. Though, for some, a lot of my regular dreams might be nightmares. I love sleeping and would take it up as a full time hobby if I could, because I do love most of my dreams. Yet, I hear from so many people that they don’t dream.
For a long time, I was very curious about dreams and dreaming, because my dreams tend to be so bizarre at times. What I found out is that all humans dream. Some might not think they do, but that’s because they simply don’t remember them. Turns out you have to sorta wake up a bit in order to remember your dreams. So, those of you that sleep soundly probably don’t remember your dreams. People like me, on the other hand, remember all sorts of crazy stuff. The fun part is trying to piece it all together before it fades away. Whether you remember your dreams or not, I wish you sweet ones, because nightmares are awful. So, may 2017 be the year that dreams are sweet and dreams come true.

where-am-i-supposed-to-sleep

Speaking of dreams, I thought I must be dreaming when I wandered (okay, after like 30 tp attempts, shhh…wander sounds more casual, stop busting my chops already) into the latest round of FaMESHed, I thought I must be dreaming. Soooo much goodness, that I managed to present you with four of my finds right here. Before you ask, no, I don’t blog FOR FaMESHed, but I think I should…don’t you? *giggles* Its just one of those events that just makes me walk in the door and scream, “TAKE MY MONEY!”
So, I’m presenting you with this gorgeous Isla hair from Wasabi. To be honest, I demo’d this thinking I probably wouldn’t get it. However, it just frames the face so perfectly. I love it and will be wearing it a lot! The latest in lingerie from Dead Dollz is lacy, sexy, and very naughty! Now, that was just a sample of the awesome fashion being offered this round.
Fancy Decor broke out these gorgeous beds that are perfect for a shabby chic junkie like myself. They are modifiable so if you know what you’re doing, you can even change the color of the linens. I love this, because I often do that, but not for this post. For this post, I left everything in its purest form, because…well…why mess with perfection? Plus, check out how perfectly the Wash Basin from unKindess works with this? I’m telling y’all…pack a lunch, because when you visit FaMESHed this round? You’re going to want to grab a lot!

wearing:
hair:/Wasabi Pills/ Isla Mesh Hair  (*new* @ FaMESHed)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
eyeshadow: ::SG:: Tiara Eyeshadow For CATWA Heads
lipstick: ** [BAMBOO] – AIDA LIPS – HUD (LOUD MOUTH/CATWA/GENESIS)

MG – Earrings – Wild Parisienne Pearls
**RE** Simone Heart Collar
MG – Necklace – Wild Parisienne Pearl Collar
.::Dead Dollz::. Hush Lingerie Set – Eggshell (*new* @ FaMESHed)

pose by Bauhaus Movement (edited with AnyPose)

scene was set up in: Trompe Loeil – Dorina Cottage Sky
furnishings & decor:
LISP – Mesh – Faded Summer Rug – Baby Blue
unKindness – Wash Basin Set Blue (*new* @ FaMESHed)
{what next} Toasty Space Heater (blue)
{anc} bijourail 2Li .black
{anc} bijouawning
Fancy Decor: Cavalieri Side Table (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Carriage Clock (silver)
Fancy Decor: Ceramic Lamp (White/Silver) (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Scarlet Creative The Arcade Sep 15 – Greenwich Telephone
Fancy Decor: Cavalieri Bed (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Dance of Death (Duchess)
Jian :: Silly Shibes – Sleepy Pup RARE
-tres blah- Golden Cage – Tablet
8f8 – Mange Destin 06 – Rich chocolate truffles
tarte. flask (mustache) RARE
uK – Rose Hill Cabinet White

Leave a Reply

