Leaving it Behind

“It was a life I didn’t want to leave behind.It was a life I didn’t want to forget.”
Maggie Stiefvater, Linger

Moving on is sometimes the absolute hardest thing to do. Leaving people, places, pets, things, habits…we get attached and for me it always rips at my soul. Sometimes we do the leaving, sometimes we’re the ones being left…but both scenarios can be equally heartbreaking. As 2016 is coming to a close, there are a lot of things I’m walking away from and I refuse to keep looking back. It has been a year of great loss, shock, change, and dismay. I’m ready to leave it all behind, especially the negative emotions that accompanied it. I’ve packed my bags with all the good stuff and to the rest, I bid you farewell.

I’ve shed more than my share of tears for loss this past year. I’ve been blessed with some amazing people in this incredible virtual world. While I’ve had to walk away from quite a few and some walked away from me, the number of truly incredible people that have become such an integral part of my Second Life is astounding. I cannot remember having so many friends in SL that I cannot possibly keep up with everything they’re doing as well as my own life. I love it, though.

leaving-it-behind1

As I march forward into the new year, I plan to do my best at keeping up with those that want to be an active part of my life. I plan to embrace what’s left of my real life and to truly make my mark. Determination and desire, those are my words as I look forward.
And as I look back one final time to all that I’m leaving behind…well, I’m shedding my last tears. I know that 2017 will have its share of heartaches, but I have a feeling that there’s an abundance of blessings waiting and I’m hoping to share them all with my friends and family.

wearing:
hair: little bones. Mishi
MG – Earrings – Barcelona Boho
MG – Necklace – Barcelona Boho
*COCO*_LaceHemSweaterDress (*new* @ Uber)
*COCO*_SuedeOver-the-KneeBoots (*new* @ Uber)

poses from: Drunk Panda Poses BelieveInYourself*
location: Elysium City of Templemore

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

