My last post was about a popular song by Duran Duran that I never liked until I heard a more sensual, less pop cover of it. A dear friend of mine that I met in SL way back in 2006 sent me a cover of one of Duran Duran’s lesser known songs and I have to say that I’m equally in love with this song. So, the song is: Do You Believe in Shame
I doubt I ever would have heard this song if she’d not sent me the link, because well, let’s face it. If I didn’t like the main stream stuff from Duran Duran, its not likely I would have ever sought out their other songs, much less a cover. This is just another thing I love about SL, how the oddest of circumstances will bring people together. You see, it was her love for Duran Duran that brought her to SL in the first place. I guess I’ll be grateful to the band for that and their songs that are song by other people…sorry, Stace.

itll-cost-ya

So, Tres Chic is open and filled with goodness and tis the eve of Shiny Shabby…so get those lindens ready, cuz I’ve had a peak at both and you’re going to NEED stuff! Also, check out Neon Tepee for a great place to take pictures. There’s no rezzing, so you’ll have to use their funiture or wear a posing hud, but its beautifully decorated. Even if you don’t want to take photos, its a nice little hangout spot and whenever I’ve been there the place has been empty. It is adult…so…be prepared for some nudity…*winks*

wearing:
Sintiklia – Hair Dreamy (*new* @ Tres Chic)
[NikotiN]    Rainbow_Black   RARE
ED. Nemo Coat (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)

pose by Bauhaus Movement
location: Neon Tepee

Leave a Reply

