Going Out to Stay In

I love books. Not just reading them, but having them. I love the way they look on my shelves. I love the way they smell. Bookstores smell so good to me and a library? Oh that’s just heaven. Its the smell of books having been on their own adventures, not just the ones they hold inside. There have been times when I would just spend hours curled up with a book and not even realize how much time had passed while I was drudging through a swamp with a young girl looking for her mother…or hiking snowy hills as a woman is being rescued from impending doom. I’ve never been one for Fantasy books, but I’ve certainly read some fantastic ones.

day-out1

I especially shopping for new books. I tried ordering them online and the electronic eReaders, but there’s nothing quite like holding that book in your hands…the feel of the paper on your fingers, the smell of it…the frantic search for your bookmark (dog eared pages are a huge NO). It’s been a while since I’ve been on such an outing, because I haven’t done a whole lot of reading lately. However, there’s no season like winter for snuggling up with some hot cocoa, some cozy lounge-wear, and a good book! Fortunately, I have several books on my shelf that are long overdue for my attention. So, today I don’t need to go out to stay in.

When I was putting this outfit together I thought about how its seems most like something I’d wear in real life to run my errands. Henley tops are just so comfortable and just like this new one Cynful, they can make the cleavage look mighty inviting. *giggles* Of course, in my case that means a place to catch crumbs or my Aunt Brenda used to call it…the good ole boobie trap! Either way, if you want something chill and just to not be so over the top all the time…to just relax and hang out with friends while still looking  top notch, this Drop Down Top fits perfectly with the Anyday Skinny Jeans, both from Cynful so you know you can mix and match those colors perfectly. I’m personally a sucker for ombres and even those are matching up really well. Whatever you errands, stay safe, stay warm, and stay cozy! ♥

wearing:
enVOGUE HAIR – Amelie
Ariskea [ Hipsty ] Glasses [ Miss Grey ]
MINIMAL – Dina Necklace *Silver*
[Cynful] Drop Down Top (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)
:[P]:– Norie Tote:// Like
=Zenith=Violet Eye Ring
-tres blah- Coffee To Go
[Cynful] Anyday Skinny Jeans
**RE** Neve Booties (*new* @ Winter Trend)

scene:
MINIMAL – New York BG 3
{vespertine -used suitcase books}

pose by Di’s Opera Poses

One Comment Add yours

  1. ReadMeri says:

    You should go on holiday or for a long weekend to Hay on Wye – it’s book lover’s heaven ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

