The winter solstice has always been special to me as a barren darkness that gives birth to a verdant future beyond imagination, a time of pain and withdrawal that produces something joyfully inconceivable, like a monarch butterfly masterfully extracting itself from the confines of its cocoon, bursting forth into unexpected glory. Gary Zukav

I’m not going to elaborate too much on the quote. I just think winter is one of the most magical times of year, particularly when it snows (not blizzards, although those are amazing). Since I was a little girl, I’ve marveled at how for a few months at any given time glittering ice can fall from the sky and paint everything in a soft pillowy glow of white powder. I’ve always had a personal kinship with winter, because its on the coldest nights that I’ve found myself outside in tears and that crisp cold air being the only thing that can clear my head. Perhaps I find some solace in connecting the outer cold with the frozen heart I so often claim. Maybe I just like how my lungs feel so alive as I inhale the frigid air. Whatever it is, I find an odd comfort in the cold. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve grown to resent it almost as much because of how it affects my body, but I will march right out into the cold dark night to clear my head. Hmmm, I suppose I’m literally going outside to chill out. *snickers*

 

winter-magic-front

As always, there are some fantastic events going on with tons of great wintery themes. I’m sure there’s something magical waiting for you just around the corner. Happy shopping and Happy Holidays!♥

wearing:
**CC**– Ice Queen (*new* @ Winter Solstice)
hair: MINA & EF – Harmony (*new* @ FaMESHed)
^^Swallow^^ Ears Elf HD
.:E.A.Studio:.Box Piercing Bare Code
. a i s l i n g . NoseChains
Glam Affair – Charms! Silver (*new* @ FaMESHed)
!dM deviousMind “Duneyrr” WinterHorns (*new* @ We❤ RolePlay)
**RE** Zaria Bracelets
!gO! Frostina Dress  (*new* @ We❤ RolePlay)

props: S&P tree jewel silver and S&P tree jewel gold  (*new* @ Tannenbaum)
location: TaKe Heart

Leave a Reply

