There are only two types of women – goddesses and doormats. ~Pablo Picasso

I have to admit that in my life, I’ve been both. Often times I start off feeling empowered and strong. Determined to remain steadfast with my goals and boundaries, but over time I’ve let far too many chip away at my resolve until I’m broken down to nothing more than a doormat. I’m not proud of it, but it’s the truth. Sometimes I recognize it as it’s happening and even think to myself…RED FLAG….wtf are you doing? stop it! Yet, I continue on until I’ve lost myself completely. This happens to me far less in SL, because I have more time to think when I log out and walk away from the screen. However, when I look back at the last ten years of my life, I see those red flags and remember questioning myself…and had I just listened to my inner Goddess…well, I might not be in the mess I’m in. I’m slowly finding my way back to myself, but its a long and arduous task. The hurdles are endless and the struggle is very real.
However, one thing about me that remains steadfast is my ability to be silly and find the humor in almost every situation. Mind you, this is not always a good thing, but a dear friend of mine pointed out to me last night that this is my light and a gift. It touched me so deeply and really got me to thinking. My ability to find the silver lining, even around a pile of poop has also been something I’ve drawn strength from….the silver lining, not the poop…gaw, you guys! This is not a New Year’s resolution, this is just an ongoing resolve for me to find my way back to my true self and to rebuild my life. Albeit, a new life, one I’ve not had before, but a better one for sure.

goddess3

I was very much inspired to write about my inner goddess when I put this simple, but fantastic look together. Just as I thought I had found one dress to go with this stunning Pointsettia Crown from The Annex, I stumbled upon another and I immediately felt reconnected with my inner Goddess. Isn’t it funny how such seemingly insignificant little actions can lead you to somewhere great? I hope that your next shopping journey will deliver you an amazing day and lead you to your own path of discovery. ♥

wearing:
**CC** – Glamour Glitter
The Annex – Pointsettia Crown (*new* @ Winter Solstice)
hair:!Oleander ~ Billie.
CATWA HEAD Gwen
^^Swallow^^ Ears Elf HD
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
*Sweet Kajira*Neus  (*new* @ We❤ RolePlay)

poses by Di’s Opera Poses
location: Mystical Fae Forest and the Enchanted Gardens of Tranquility

3 thoughts on “Goddess

  1. I read something a few years ago about relationships that made a big impression on me, and I think it relates really well to your goddess theme. You have to believe this, but for you… I am the font of love and grace. He (or she) who wants to come to me and receive the love must behave in a suitable manner and if they do not, they are not allowed to approach. I laughed like a loon when I first read it, but decided to give it a go and you know – it works. It just means you maintain your standards for yourself while giving love and kindness to other people, but only when they are not tosspots!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

