Keep It Simple

K.I.S.S. is a common acronym for Keep It Simple, Stupid. What I didn’t know was that it originated in the navy. Who knew? Its a principle that I’ve adapted in my life quite a bit, as I have a tendency to overthink things. I’m constantly having to remind myself to keep it simple. Recently, I had to be reminded to use a notebook to organize my thoughts (thanks, Troy), because my brain is constantly chasing squirrels and shinies! Its madness, I tell you!
This philosophy can also be applied to fashion and decor. We’ve all heard the phrase, “Less is more.” It’s usually used in conjunction with fashion and I’ll be the first to admit that I love my accessories, but sometimes an outfit speak volumes without accessories and they’ll simply overshadow it. Much like this ensemble from Evani from the latest round of Uber. With some sheer panels on both the top and the leggins, there are plenty of options without the need for excessive jewelry. I found the best accessory was the Dina Necklace from Minimal. The rings that you can’t really see weren’t even necessary, but I love rings so sue me.

keep-it-simple2

With the set that Fancy Decor has created for the latest round of FaMESHed, I couldn’t help but to remember to keep it simple. The simplistic, modern look of this set will fit well in just about any home and adding your own personal touches will be super easy. Add some color with additional decor or keep it simple with a monochromatic theme. It’s just waiting for you to mix in your own style.

wearing:
TRUTH HAIR Ginger
CATWA HEAD Gwen
^^Swallow^^ Ears Elf HD
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
MINIMAL – Dina Necklace Silver
EVANI– Elisa top (*new* @ Uber)
EVANI- Elisa leggins (*new* @ Uber)
Glamistry – PEONY Heels [PF1033]

scene:
Scarlet Creative Wood Berry Skybox Boxed Luxe Box September
Fancy Decor: Minimal Art (*new* @ FaMESHed)
uK – Falling Star Dark (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Edison Lamp (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Vintage Handled Vase (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Marlowe Sofa (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Black and White Pillow (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Soy. Antique Wooden Figure
Fancy Decor: White and Black Pillow (*new* @ FaMESHed)
The Loft – Nolan Floor Lamp (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Arrow Rug (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Marlowe Table (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Concept} 06. VIENA.Star (*new* @ Crossroads)

poses by Del May

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

