Tis the Season

Tis the season to start seeing the Thanksgiving feasts on Facebook, the Christmas commercials, and all the rhetoric going back and forth about Merry Christmas vs Happy Holidays! I’m just going to say this, “I don’t care!” I love the holiday season and I love seeing how everyone celebrates! No matter what they celebrate or how. The decorations, the food, the clothes…its just wonderful.

tistheseason2

I’m asking that everyone be mindful of your friends, neighbors, and even strangers…particularly in Second Life. I’m asking that you keep both your hearts and your minds open. I’m asking this, because this time of year suicide rates sky rocket and its a very difficult time for a lot of people. While we hope its a happy season for everyone, I’m sure we all know at least one person that finds this to be the absolute saddest time of year. I, myself, am struggling quite a bit this year, but I’m going to do my best to put on a brave face and embrace the joy around me. Who knows? Just maybe some of it will actually rub off on me.

tistheseason

For those that struggle, please try not to isolate too much. I know its the more comfortable thing to do. I do it far too much myself, but I also know that if I do it too much I end up listening to my depression and a very wise woman recently told me, “Depression lies.”

In the meantime, SHOP TIL YOU DROP! Cuz there are going to be sales everywhere!

wearing:
[RA] Corinne Hair (*new* @ Hairology)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
::SG:: Clara Lips for CATWA
Glam Affair – Barbara Applier ( Catwa  ) America 02 (*new* @ Kustom9)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
[White~Widow] Loving – White
**RE** Good Kitty Collar
The Annex – Diana Halter Top – Silver (*new* @ Genre)
The Annex – Diana Dress – Silver (*new* @ Genre)

Leave a Reply

