When I saw this Body Blanket from The Annex, I couldn’t help but chuckle at how accurate things in Second Life are mirroring my Real Life. I’ve been sickish the last few days, fighting allergies or a cold, I don’t even know what it is, but demons have taken over my body and I don’t like it! I’m exhausted, but can’t stop coughing long enough to get substantial sleep and half the time the fur babies are all over me, as well. So, there truly is no sleep for the wicked. The Body Blanket struck me, because I’m constantly carrying a blanket around, either draped half way like this one or bundled up like a walking burrito…okay, more like a hobbling burrito…shush!

getting-cold-out

I just don’t have the energy to do much of anything when I feel like this. Yet, my brain does not cease to remind me of all I need to do. The one thing I am doing while fighting this bug is making lists upon lists. Like my friend, Kess, I’m a sticky note princess. I have note pads in almost every color and some with my name and designs on them. So, they’ve come to crown my monitors and will quickly spread to my desk if I don’t snap out of it. Don’t even get me started on the biggest glutton holiday in the U.S which is just next week! Ugh, I have so much to do. I simply don’t have time for this. AND…its getting cold outside! At night its freezing, during the day its hot. I love this time of year, but the demons that cast this sludge of death on me need to go!

getting-cold

So, fresh out of the gate we’ve got more events and if you know me, you know I had to grab the goods! So, we’ve got ULTRA, Kustom9, and MBA coming at you strong and I’m telling you, these events are only going to get better. Why? Cuz its getting cold out there and more people are staying inside. That’s my logic and I’m sticking to it!

wearing:
hair: MINA – Haley (*new* @ ULTRA)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
-SU!- Sytpal Eyes SILVER
Glam Affair – Barbara Applier ( Catwa  ) Europa 02 (*new* @ Kustom9)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Letis Tattoo :: Hamal :: MM16023 :: (*new* @ ULTRA)
The Annex – Body Blanket – Blue (*new* @ Mesh Body Addicts)
BUENO – Mug – Freakin Cold (*new* @ Kustom9)

scene:
all furniture is from Artisan Fantasy
::KKs:: 2 lace curtains Pack (*new* @ ULTRA)

poses by Bauhaus Movement

Leave a Reply

