Exposed

The past few weeks have been an emotional roller-coaster ride and its far from over. However, a new friend recently got me to open up about some of my feelings and while it left me feeling vulnerable as well as exposed, I have admit there has been some relief. My blog has always been somewhat therapeutic for me and yet, lately I’ve found it to be more challenging that usual to write something positive or funny. I wrote before about how I was trying to get out and about more, in both worlds. In doing this, I’ve gotten closer to some newish friends. People that have been on my list for some time, but we’ve just not had deep conversations.

exposed-insert

I found myself giving a late night confessional to one friend and I’ve yet to figure out the how or why behind that whole trail of verbal vomit. It left me feeling more than exposed. It left me ashamed and embarrassed. However, that lovely person has not mentioned a word of that night to me or anyone else that I’m aware of. Another newish friend accepted my invite to skype and we spoke for hours, discovering that we have so much more in common than I ever would have imagined. While another amazing and newish friend has encouraged me to keep talking, clearly this person is a glutton for punishment.

exposed-insert2

There’s no way that Cynthia and Promise could have possibly known about how very exposed and raw I’ve felt the last few weeks. Yet, somehow as if on queue, the wonderful and talented ladies over at Cynful have released a gorgeous top call Exposed for ULTRA! As soon as I saw the top I was in love. They knew this top would need to fit over pants, shorts, and skirts, if they didn’t think like that, they’re just natural geniuses.  So far, nothing that I’ve tried with it to poke through the side that hangs down.
Together with my shorts from SuicideUnborn, I was able to put together a pretty retro, rocking look to photograph in the newest addition to my yard, Oracle’s Platform from unKindness. Several events listed below and I encourage you to visit them all, because there are some truly amazing designers out there doing incredible things.

wearing:
Doe: Karlie (solid) – (*new* @ 11:11)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
-SU!- Sytpal Eyes SILVER
Glam Affair – Milu Applier ( Catwa / Bibi ) America 02
.:EMO-tions:. * BRIGHT EYES… * blACK (*new* @ ON9)
4 [ kunst ] – Septum Keeper
LaGyo_Stars Earrings
[Cynful] Graditute Choker (VIP Group Gift)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Letis Tattoo :: Hamal :: MM16023 :: (*new* @ ULTRA)
[Cynful] Exposed – Maitreya Lara (*new* @ ULTRA)
-SU!- Laced Shorts 01 /LARA/ (*new* @ Sad November)
Blueberry – Amanda – Happy Heels ❤

scene:
uk – Oracle’s Platform (*new* @ 11:11)
E.V.E DYSTOPIA Petal Flower Black
{anc} miniature/H. mannequin {S} black 3Li
{anc} miniature/H. mannequin {M} black 3Li
{anc} shooting star
{anc} star flakes

poses by Bauhaus Movement

Leave a Reply

