Let’s Take a Walk

Seems to be a lot going on around the world at the moment. Not just the political stuff either. There have been earthquakes and train wrecks. There have been relationships falling apart all over the place lately and every day someone loses someone they love. Last week, I did my best (which wasn’t much, I might add) to comfort two friends that had a bit of crisis with their businesses. During one of the calls, someone mentioned going for a walk afterwards to relax. It really got me to thinking about how much I used to love long walks. Its more painful for me now, as I’ve had both my knees replaced, and I can’t go walking without my 50lb black lab/border collie dogter, Zoey. She’s not trained, so she pulls and she’s quite strong, but with the best weather time of the year upon me..I’m going to start….tomorrow, yeah…you can call me on it. In fact, I ask that you do. Ask me in IMs or flat out on FB or here…hopefully my answer will be yes.

lets-take-a-walk-insert2

Anyway, I thought it was such a lovely idea that I’ve been creating some playlists to take along on my walks. I started thinking how Second Life was once an escape from real life, but with recent events it seems an alternate escape might be necessary and rather than get a 3rd life, I’m going to utilize some tools in the first one. I hope that you all can find a way to relax and enjoy life, despite what’s going on in the world at large. So, lets all take a walk and relax, so we can get back to loving one another. ♥

lets-take-a-walk

So, you can see I’m showing off more of my C88 finds, plus new shoes from Blueberry! OMG! These are a must and my photos honestly aren’t doing them justice, but these are the shoes to make me work on shoe shots, I swear!

hair: Stealthic – Erratic (*new* @ Collabor88)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
-SU!- Sytpal Eyes SILVER
Glam Affair – Milu Applier ( Catwa / Bibi ) America 02 (*new* @ The  Gacha Garden)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
EF: Talia’s Heart Necklace – GRACE
.::Dead Dollz::. Regan Sweater  (*new* @ Collabor88)
:V.e. Dana Culottes
Blueberry – Amanda – Happy Heels
JIAN :: Raccoon (*new* @ FaMESHed)

Leave a Reply

