Scars

“You can tell
From the scars on my arms
And the cracks in my hips
And the dents in my car
And the blisters on my lips
That I’m not the carefullest of girls”
~The Dresden Dolls’ Girl Anachronism

anachronism

When I was growing up, my father was manipulatively abusive with his attempts to protect me from physical scars. He was obsessed with his little princess being perfect. Using food as punishment, forcing me to wear long sleeves and long pants while cutting the grass in the Alabama summer heat…the list goes on and on. We won’t go into all the scars he left on my psyche with all of his other abuse. The older I got, the rebel in me relished the idea of scars and tattoos (I have seven).
The older I get, the more scars I’ve incurred, both physical and emotional. Funny thing about scar tissue. It often loses feeling. I have scars that are years old and that particular flesh is numb. The same thing has happened with my heart. So, be careful how you treat one another, because while time heals all wounds…scars tend to last a lifetime.

anachronism2

So, about the pics!
I went over to my brother’s sim, Elysium of Templemore, because every time I go there I discover a new area. I’ve been getting out and about a bit more lately, but its always good to revisit familiar places, because if you’re like me you rarely see everything the first few visits. I still haven’t seen everything at Templemore. Now lets talk about this fantastic dress! I happen to know that a lot of time and love went into the creation of this dress and it shows! Form fitting for Belleza, Slink, and Maitreya (worn) mesh bodies this little number comes in a variety of colors with options for buttoned or unbuttoned shirt, 20 color options for the shirt, cuffs, and buttons, plus ten color for the optional panties! The versatility of this dress is endless…dress it up or dress it down. Most importantly, have fun with it, because this is one classy, sexy design!

wearing:
/Wasabi Pills/ Yoshiko Mesh Hair (*new* @ The Chapter Four)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
Glam Affair – Milu Applier ( Catwa / Bibi ) America 01 (*new* @ The  Gacha Garden)
-SU!- Medusa Piercing (SU! VIP group gift)
[Cynful] Gratitdute Choker  (Cynful VIP group gift)
[Cynful] Doppelganger Dress – (*new* @ Collabor88)
[BREATHE]-Diana Heels-Cerise (*new* @ The Chapter Four)

Leave a Reply

