Broken

It’s impossible to get through this life without some heartache and heartbreak. I’ve been going through more than my fair share of both lately and quite frankly I’m getting a little tired of it. I feel so very broken to the core of my soul. I’m quite sure my quota has been met for a good long while and to make sure I protect the few remaining pieces of my shattered heart, I shall lock them away behind some very tall, strong walls. Yes, I know I’m not supposed to give up, blah blah blah. I do what I want and right now, as I lick my wounds, the plan is to not get sucked into another situation where I fall and get hurt. I’ve loved and I’ve lost and while yes, the ride was worth the fall. I can’t take too many more falls and retain the shred of humanity that remains.

broken-insert

 

In the meantime, I plan to be surrounded by some of the most wonderful friends a girl could ever hope for and to pour myself into productive projects that will hopefully distract me and push me forward. I’m not writing all of this for sympathy, because in the end that doesn’t do much for me. I have a few ears that let me rant and cry as needed. That’s more than I could hope for when feeling this low. I’m not giving up on life, just giving up on the idea that romantic love is going to play any part in my future. I’m not sad about that. In fact, it feels quite liberating. I’ve had plenty of romance in my life, more than my fair share. I have nothing to complain about there. I merely don’t feel like going through this pain again, just like I don’t go placing my hand on a hot stove or my finger in a light socket…anymore. (Oh shush, you probably did it to.) So, if you see me getting all giddy or excited about someone, feel free to slap me with this post and remind me just how bad this crap hurts.

broken-tear

In the meantime, FaMESHed opened and well, lets just say there’s plenty of retail therapy to be had out there. So, if you or someone you love is going through hard times, I highly recommend grabbing your wallet and going straight to the nearest event for some good old fashioned retail therapy. Let’s face it, new jewelry like the Communique Set from Empyrean Forge can make even the coldest heart feel divine! Bring on the shopping and the wine!

 

wearing:
[monso] My Hair – Momo /Blonde (*new* @ FaMESHed)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
Glam Affair – Milu Applier ( Catwa / Bibi ) Artic 01 (*new* @ The  Gacha Garden)
[NikotiN]    Rainbow_Silver  RARE
EF: Communique Full Jewelry Set (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Vinyl – Yui Panties Lara (*new* @ FaMESHed)
[CX] Tempest Garters (Torn+Fades) – Maitreya (*new* @ FaMESHed)

scene:
Fancy Decor: French Landscape (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Bouillotte Lamp (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Carriage Clock (silver) (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Fancy Decor: Classic Console (black) (*new* @ FaMESHed)
(Yummy) Dying Roses
!gO! SteamTeddy +Giddy+
!gO! SteamTeddy +Mad+
Soy. Potted Traveler’s Palm Tree [Gray]
BUENO-Bonita Bag-Black
Fancy Decor: Take Heart Frame
BAZAR: Paris – Wine set & Paris – Wine bottle spilled
Second Spaces – snow day books

poses by Klubwerk.poses (some edited with AnyPose)

Leave a Reply

