“Memories of shadow’s haunt me,
From the years when I was young,
Things that used to terrify me,
Are the things, That I’ve become”
~Yelawolf’s Shadows ft Joshua Hedley

shadows-insert1

This song was released in perfect time for the Halloween holiday and as haunting as the music is, the lyrics are equally haunting. They inspired me to stop and just think about how many things I said I’d never be, yet here I am those very things. Kinda makes me wonder if the reason things that used to terrify me where sort of an intuitive look at my future and my mortality. Although, I cannot remember a time that I was afraid to die. I’m not a thrill seeker, mind you. I’ve just simply never been afraid to die, which to some seems particularly strange because I am not the least bit religious.
shadows

Anyway, its a great song and I hope you’ll give it a listen. Perhaps you can listen as you wander about the Bloody Horror Fair, because if there’s any event out there to get you in the mood for Halloween and all things deliciously dark…this is the one! I found myself wandering about there late last night. I stumbled across this super comfy hoodie from Annex that is very similar to one I had in RL years ago.
As always there are multiple events going on across the grid and this shopping junkie tries her best to find her way through them all!

wearing:
/Wasabi Pills/ Dakota Mesh Hair
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Pia Applier ( Catwa / Tumble ) America 02
Izzie’s – Catwa Dark Metallic Eyeshadows Appliers
.:E.A.Studio:. Piercing Bare Code Silver
[BODY FACTORY] LX Necklace (Black)
The Annex – Raven Hoodie – Skeleton (*new* @ Bloody Horror Fair)
**RE** Bad-Kitty Gloves Pack 2 – RARE
:::insanya::: Ripped Leggings HC
Pure Poison – Raysa Boots   (*new* @ Uber)

poses by Bauhaus Movement
location: Whole Wheat

Leave a Reply

