All That Glitters Is Not Gold

We’ve all heard the age old adage that all that glitters is not gold, but sometimes it IS! Just like the night I was scrolling through Facebook and found a reminder to check out N21. Oh man, I had almost forgotten! Thank you Mandala for not only reminding but tempting me with this adorable Origami necklace and earrings set! So, I’m making my way around N21 and not only do I find the Origami set, but the glittering beauty that is this super fun LuLu Dress from Tres Blah! Well, it was like a sign and it did glitter and there was a gold…naturally the rebel in me was determined to have my gold and glitter, too! I knew I had some gold shoes and eagerly put them on only to find that they were actually TOO gold, so I dug around and wouldn’t you know it, I discovered some a bonus color hud in the pack with these shoes and BOOM…a perfect match was born!
glitters insert.jpg
So, here it is…glittering, gold, and fabulous. No sooner do I have my outfit put together, complete with dancing particle glitter, and decide to do this blog than I get word that Fancy Decor has done metallic pumpkins for Fifty Linden Friday and is leaving them out through Sunday! I quickly grab the orange and gold for my pictures and here we are…I’m feeling a bit like Queen Midas if I say so myself.
glitters-insert2

Ohh, where is my crown? Ah well, can’t blame a girl for getting distracted with all these shinies and forgetting something!

So here are the deets!

wearing:
hair: .LeLutka.A-NV-0001.
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Pia Applier ( Catwa / Tumble ) America 02
Izzie’s – Glitter Make-Up
LUXE. Choi Lip Ring Gold
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
**CC** Mother Nature Aura (Tangerine)
**RE**  Surya Tattoo – Common – Gold
[MANDALA]ORIGAMI Rooster -(necklace & earrings) (*new* @N21)
Kibitz – Zaris bracelets – gold
Kibitz – Rosie rings – gold
-tres blah- Lulu Dress – Sparkly Autumn (*new* @N21)
REIGN.– POSIE GLADIATOR HEELS- MEGA PACK

scene:
MG – H&G – Curtains – Silk Pools
11 Fancy Decor: Ramses Side Table (black)
Fancy Decor: Metallic Orange Pumpkin
Fancy Decor: Gold Pumpkin

poses by Tracy Redangel

Leave a Reply

