Luxury Problems

I was in the shower having that AHHH moment when the hot water washes over me and I was overwhelmed with gratitude. I thought about people all over the world that have never known that simple joy or those that once knew and would give anything to feel it again. I started thinking about all the little things I take for granted. I can go to the kitchen and find plenty to eat anytime I want. I can pet a cat or a dog. I can go outside and look up at the night sky or feel the sun on my face. I can read a book, watch a movie, type up a blog post…etc. I can do so much. I say all the time how blessed I am by the amazing friends I have in Second Life, but I rarely consider how blessed I am in the real world, too.
luxury-problems1
Isn’t it funny how we allow ourselves to get so upset over equally little things such as someone calling us a name? I’ve written about the power we give words before, but how many of us genuinely give power to the opinions of people we don’t even hold in high esteem? Further yet, how many of us let those same people disrespect us all day long, but the minute they target someone else that we love…well, we lose our mind? We’ve all witnessed and probably been targeted by keyboard warriors and I always find it particularly funny when people will proudly state in their profiles or on Facebook that if you mess with my friends I’m going to hurt you…you will feel my wrath. What are you going to do? Sling more words at me? Hello, Mr Block Button. You gonna go tattle like a four year old? Well, that’s a mature approach, not to mention hypocritical. Oh wait, here’s an idea, you can run to one of those bullying pages/sites and start some nasty rumor, because surely THAT is a mature solution, particularly for people that don’t subscribe to such nonsense. Oh, you’re going to rage quit SL or FB? Bye, see you next week!
*winks at Rock & Tracy*
luxury-problems2
Listen, be homeless for a week. Seriously, go try it. Live without the comforts of your real life for one week. Genuinely live without a computer, a roof, a guaranteed meal, a toilet, a shower…for one full week. What you don’t want to? Why not? Think you’ll miss those hot showers? That cuppa whatever you drink first thing in the morning? Your soft bed? You will. You’re absolutely right and when you’re worried about where your next meal is going to come from or where you might sleep safely tonight? Then trivial little problems like someone disrespecting your friend or not getting invited to a virtual surprise party or someone rejecting your advances…all of that? Well, you’ll wish you had those problems. I know, because more than once in my life I’ve been in a place where I heard people complaining about their lives and I was genuinely envious of their problems. They were luxury problems. I’m not suggesting they’re not troublesome, but they are not as big a deal, especially stuff happening in SL, as some of you make it out to be.
luxury-problems-final
For today, let us accept and be grateful for our problems as well as our blessings. Would you be willing to trade your problems with a stranger, having no knowledge of what their problems are before hand? No, then kindly appreciate what you have and be happy! I said, “BE HAPPY, DAMNIT!” *giggles & stomps her foot* Don’t make me play the song….you know the one….about don’t worry, be happy? Oh its stuck in your head now? *whistles & grins* You’re welcome!

wearing:
hair: :::Phoenix::: Cyndie (*new & exclusive* @ Haus of Swag Fair)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Pia Applier ( Catwa / Tumble ) America 02
^^Swallow^^ Shiny Ears
.:E.A.Studio:. Piercing Bare Code Silver
:Diamante: Disengaged Plugs Piercing
.5 [ kunst ] – Spike Labret
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Prodigy Ink–7P-Paradise Tattoo
MINIMAL – Azcina Necklace Black (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
SPIRIT – Jae tank top (*new* @ Uber)
=Zenith=Leather Belt Gloves
SPIRIT – Jae shorts (*new* @ Uber)
#EMPIRE – Jeans Straps
N-core SURVIVOR (*new* @ Uber)

poses by Klubwerk.poses
location: ~Woodbury Falls~

Leave a Reply

