Don’t Tear Me Down

“Don’t tear me down for all I need
Make my heart a better place
Give me something I can believe
Don’t tear me down
You’ve opened the door now, don’t let it close”
~Within Temptation’s All I Need

build-me-up3

For a little over a year now, I have been surrounded by some of the most amazing people that I’ve had the honor to meet in my ten years of Second Life. I will be eternally grateful to each and every one of them for the way they build me up. They’ve helped me to believe in me again for the first time in years. Some of them have been there for the whole ride, but many of them are fairly new to my life. I’ve no idea what I’ve done to deserve such amazing friends and family, yes, family. They build me up instead of tearing me down and I can’t begin to truly express how beautiful that is for me.

build-me-up5

We’ve all taken an emotional beat down at some point or another. We need to stop tearing each other down. Don’t we all beat ourselves up enough already?  Wouldn’t it be a wonderful world if we’d just focus on lifting one another up to showcase our strengths? To help each other stand proud and to realize how truly amazing each and every one of us really are? To remind each other that together we can overcome incredible odds.
Its not as hard as it sounds and even if you don’t believe it at first, if you just keep telling yourself that yours is a life worth living and that YOU are truly incredible…well, its the truth and eventually that truth will set you free…free from the dark clouds and toxicity that’s weighing you down. I am so grateful to all of you…readers, friends, sponsors (for a lack of a better word, sorry), and family. You all make my heart a better place. ❤

So, about the stuff…*grins*…its Uber time again!!! Hands down one of my favorite shopping events, because its got a little of everything from top designers across the grid. Its not too big and its not overwhelmingly laggy. I always tend to go a little crazy. This round will be no exception. This phenomenal little jacket from Bueno is appropriately named, because it will make you feel like a fox! Comes in Fitted, Hourglass, and Physique sizes and I’m wearing the fitted size with my Maitreya body, so give the demo a try and don’t be deterred by the lack of a specific logo. It comes with a hud to change the textures of the tee underneath and yes, there’s the option to hide the tee completely providing just enough coverage to keep you from needing pasties. *winks*
Meanwhile, I encourage you to check out the alpha tribe sim. I have no idea what this place is or what its purpose is..*laughs*…I just think its absolutely incredible. Think ghosts of architecture or 3D blueprints. My picture barely elude to the immensity of the sim and you can rez there to take all the photos you want. Just be nice and pick up after yourself, ok?
Happy thoughts to you all and as always….Happy Shopping! ♥

wearing:
**CC** Mother Nature Aura
[RA] Izanami Hair (We❤ Role-Play)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Pia Applier ( Catwa / Tumble ) America 02  (*new* @Kustom9)
::SG::Tiara Eyeshadow For CATWA Heads
:::SG:: GellyLips Catwa and Classi SL Heads
.:E.A.Studio:. Piercing Bare Code Silver
**RE** Bad Kitty Collar
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Prodigy Ink–7P-Paradise Tattoo
BUENO -Fox Jacket  (*new* @ Uber)
**RE** Raven Leather Gloves Maitreya
[Cynful] Leather Mini Skirt
fri.day – Serina.Boots (*new* @ Salem)

poses by Klubwerk.poses
location alpha tribe

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

