AnotherWhat if…

What if…this is all just an episode of Black Mirror?

Its no big secret that I’m a huge fan of Netflix and rarely watch anything else (legally…shhhh). Recently, there’s been a lot of buzz about Facebook regarding a show called Black Mirror. Enough of my friends had mentioned it to make me curious. I didn’t bother looking up any information about the show to avoid spoilers and it turns out, I don’t think they could have spoiled it unless the shared the scripts directly to the Internet. If you’re not familiar with the show…think Twilight Zone. Not old enough to know what that is? (I promise it has nothing to do with sparkling vampires.) Well, hold on, let me grab you a better description.  For starters here’s a link directly to the synopsis on IMDB:  http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2085059/synopsis?ref_=tt_ql_stry_3

But if you don’t want to read all of that, I’ll do my best to quickly summarize here and get on with my point (feel free to scroll past the first picture if you know what the show is about.) Each episode is a story of its on and it feeds on our fears of how modern technology is sort of taking over our lives. It leaves you thinking of the possibilities.

heidi2

So, I’ve watched about 8 episodes of Black Mirror and I can tell you it is definitely messing with my head. We are living in an episode of that show! Think about it. I don’t care how old or young you are, think about what your life was like ten years ago. Even if you were in Second Life like me, I’m pretty sure you didn’t think you’d still be here and so involved with a virtual world. Think about it….What if someone had told you that someday you’ll be deeply involved in a virtual community, so immersed in fact that you identify with your avatar, you connect emotionally with people from every (networked) corner of the globe? Ok, for me, ten years ago, I was still a few weeks away from joining Second Life and even the day that I did join? Nah, I had no intentions of sticking around which I think was pretty darned evident in my first avatar’s name….we won’t go there. What if someone was to tell you right now that you’re going to grow old in Second Life? Would you believe them? Would you embrace that destiny or fight it tooth and nail?

barfly

You all know my mind is a twisted little place and to think I don’t even need to smoke weed or drink to think the way I do. I simply wake up and jump into some bizarre cleaning mode while the hamsters in my brain climb on their wheel and start churning out my crazy thoughts. Intoxication leads to more naughty thoughts and I’m eyeing these bottles of wine. I’m suddenly soooo thirsty!

So, let me talk briefly about the clothes and location. As you can see listed below, I’m an event junkie…four of the items below are from current shopping events and three others were picked up at previous events. I hear a lot of talk about people getting tired of too many events going on at once and how everyone is running about in the same outfit. I’m here to remind you (stop it, this is not an Alanis Morrisette song!) to mix the old with the new, okay not THAT old, but come on. Grab that top from six Kustom 9 rounds ago and pair it with the skirt from this round of Uber. Oh, did I mention that this Reverie skirt is pure fire? I’m so in love with this skirt and with the color selection there are just all sorts of ways to wear it. I can also tell you that these Phedora platforms go really well with just about everything and are super cute with socks!
Also, I’m not just standing in some random bar, I’m actually posing about in the Gallery on TaKe Heart. The current exhibit was put together by Kess Crystal and is a collection of works from the friends that have inspired her the most over the past year. Be sure to check it out and I’ll have some exciting news regarding the gallery for you all soon.
Happy thoughts to you all and as always….Happy Shopping! ♥

wearing:
::Bold & Beauty:: Hair :: Winx. (*new* @ The Epiphany)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Pia Applier ( Catwa / Tumble ) America 02  (*new* @Kustom9)
Izzie’s – Glitter Make-Up (FLF)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
[White~Widow] Charade – Henna – RARE
[ kunst ] – Summer bracelets
**RE** Portia Lace Bustier – Cafe
{Reverie} ‘Heidi’ Skirt – (*new* @ Uber)
PHEDORA / Kayla Platforms / 30.C (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)

poses by Bauhaus Movement (some slightly edited with AnyPose)
location TaKe Heart

Leave a Reply

