One of the best parts of Halloween for me as a kid was waking up to that bag of endless candy that was all mine. I’m on only child and my parents usually had bought their own stashes long before Halloween, plus they divied up the leftovers from the night before. So, I didn’t have hide or fight off pirates. I could spread my treasure of sugary gold across my bed and sort it all but the types, pulling out all black licorice and malted milk balls for my dad. *shudders* The rest was all mine!
I’ve always been a bit of a squirrel. I would hide little stashes of candy throughout my room so that I wouldn’t eat it all at once. You’d think as I grew up I would have done the same with money, but NO.
I’ve had to resist the urge to splurge on the boundless deals on candy at every store around this year. For those that are Facebook friends as well as readers of my blog, you all know I don’t cook healthy foods too often. Adding candy to my diet is just a terrible idea and much like my friend, Tracy, I sometimes don’t know when to stop.

candy2

Fortunately the Candy Fair is back, along with all the other incredible events going on across the grid. So, it the gloom and doom side of Halloween is not for you, there are sweet treats all over the fair just waiting to be grabbed up. I also might mention that several of the stores have some trick or treat bowls set up. There are some interesting little goodies out there and this is just a teasing little taste of just some of them. So drag those sweet pixels out of your virtual house and shop till you drop!

wearing:
*BESOM~Hype *Browns* #15 (*new* @ The Epiphany)
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Pia Applier ( Catwa / Tumble ) America 02  (*new* @Kustom9)
#adored – frosting face makeup –  midnight {catwa}
AITUI – Ear System, Candy Cane – Bubble Mix
[FPI] Licorice Nom
{Violet Voltaire} Lollipop Guild Rainbow Set
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
~ChicModa~ Ana Top (*new* @You.Gacha)
~ChicModa~ Ana Leather Skirt (*new* @You.Gacha)
#EMPIRE – Xylobium (October Luxe Box)

scene:
Scarlet Creative Myrtle Mews (October Luxe Box)
10{Sweety} candy sign lilac.::Cubic Cherry::. (*new* @ Candy Fair)
*NW* Rainbow Lamp – Warm (*new* @ Candy Fair)
LOTUS. Wall Rug – Cake (*new* @ Candy Fair)
[atooly.home] neon ice cream .vanilla pack. (*new* @ Candy Fair)
08 {Yummy} macaroon puff lilac .::Cubic Cherry Kre-ations::. (*new* @ Candy Fair)
MishMish – Skelly Cat (October Luxe Box)
YJ – Sino Ghost Decor 2 (*new* @ Kid to Kid)
YJ – Sady Ghost decor 2 (*new* @ Kid to Kid)
MishMish – Pigs can fly – Little Companion
<:*BoOgErS*:> Candy Corn Bear
[LJ] Cuddle Monsters – #07 – Pins (*new* @ Candy Fair)
[LJ] Cuddle Monsters – #06 – Miss Magic (*new* @ Candy Fair)
14{Yummy} macaroon pile C .::Cubic Cherry Kre-ations::. (*new* @ Candy Fair)
uK – C/S Ice Cream Sammich Bench (*new* @ Candy Fair)
[LJ] Witchin’ Knick-Knacks #02 – Potions & Extracts (*new* @ Candy Fair)
EP & tea.s – Dat Candy Frame *Chocolate Is The Answer*  (*new* @ Candy Fair)

poses by Bauhaus Movement

Leave a Reply

