How was your day?
Such a simple question to ask, but it can make a world of difference to the person you’re asking. Its usually the first thing I say after, “Hi Baby!” when I see Sino each day. Whenever I’m excited about something, I tend to make my story first followed by embarrassment for not asking him how his day was first, because honestly…what if he had a bad day? Is he really going to be happy that one of my photos was chosen for the cover of a Flickr group? Sure, deep down, but probably not what he wants to talk about, then again it might be just the distraction he’s looking for. I won’t know until I ask about his day.

welcome-home2

I’ve been thinking about this a lot. We often start conversations with, “How are you?”
On occasion someone give an honest answer, but do we really want to know that their IBS is acting up or that they just stubbed their toe or that their boss just laid into them over some stupid project that’s not even due until next week or its shark week and I swear to God if I sneeze there will be a crime scene worthy of Dexter in my pants? I think some of us do really want to know and yet when people ask us how we are…most of us give a general answer like, “I’m fine and you?”
Then we wonder why conversations die. What if we got real and honest with one another? I know, it seems almost like a foreign concept these days in Second Life, but for those of us that are REAL friends and do discuss real life, it might be interesting, dontcha think? I dunno, just food for thought from the depths of a twisted mind.

Let’s talk about the stuff for a minute. It seems like another event opens every day and its getting harder and harder to keep up, especially if you’re on a budget. However, there are certain items out there that just call to you and no matter how many suits you own or how many thigh high boots you already have…we won’t even discuss hair…you just have to have THAT! So, I’m sharing some of my absolute must haves with you…from Sino’s awesome suit and my outfit to some stuff for my house, because anyone that knows me knows I’m always decorating and my home is forever evolving. Enjoy!

Sady is wearing:
little bones. Chel
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Pia Applier ( Catwa / Tumble ) America 02  (*new* @Kustom9)
Valentina E. Dita Ebony Egyptian (*new* @ The Epiphany)
**RE** Zaria Bracelets
Sweet Thing. Madame Laveau Thigh Highs – Black (*new* @ Kustom9)

Sino is wearing:
Modulus – Brooklyn Hair
[Gos] Custom Eyewear – GOSCAN
Head & Body by #TheMeshProject
GizzA –  Andrew Vested Suit Tweed (*new* @ TMD)

scene:
tarte. autumn attic skybox (October Luxe Box)
BUENO -Fall Rug Lines (*new* @ The Epiphany)
NOMAD // The Social Guru
Kalopsia – Aloe Plaster – Grey
Fancy Decor: Wood Console (*new* @ Kustom9)
BUENO-Wallet-Cream
BUENO-Bonita Bag-Black (*new* @ The Epiphany)
BUENO-Magazine Stack 2 (*new* @ The Epiphany)
BUENO-Standup Player-Light (*new* @ The Epiphany)
Addams – Bad Bunny Mask – #051
:HAIKEI: End of the day Gahca {3}
Fancy Decor: Studded Tray (*new* @ Kustom9)
+Half-Deer+ Cutie Clutter – Spilled Black Coffee
Fancy Decor: Bulb Sconce (*new* @ Kustom9)
Fancy Decor: Octagonal Mirror (*new* @ Kustom9)
MG – H&G – Curtains – Silk Pools
striped mocha – hanging lotuses – gold
Di’Cor Carson Leather Chair
Apple Fall ‘iFall’ Notebook 2015
{anc} miniature/H. mannequin {M} flower
Culprit Ancient One
floorplan. record shelf / bare
Stockholm&Lima: The Painting

pose: oOo Studios

2 thoughts on “What if…we get real?

Leave a Reply

