That Moment When…

You know you possibly spend too much time on the internet when you find yourself thinking in memes. Here’s what I mean…I find myself in precarious situations all the time..RL and SL. In those moments, I often find myself thinking things like, “When you think you might throw up, but you forgot to put a new liner in the trash can and you hope you have some under the sink within reach.” Honestly, we all know that would not work as a meme. It’s not funny. It’s not going to make sense to anyone but me. Yet, I found myself thinking that exact though earlier tonight. Followed by this one, “When you realize you think in memes.”
that-moment2
I wonder if I’ll talk like that if/when I get old and senile. I can’t help but wonder how technology is going to change everything. We don’t hear the age old stories about walking ten miles uphill both ways to school anymore, but don’t we find ourselves thinking things we thought we never would or saying things we thought we never would. Then realizing, “OH MY GOD! I’m turning into my MOTHER!” That thought in and of itself is enough to give me nightmares and is far scarier than any movie I have EVER watched.
that-moment3
Speaking of scary, since it is the season for scary things! When I got ready to take these pictures, I went exploring. Once I stopped being distracted by shiny things that I needed to hunt down and obtain for own overcrowded inventory, I found myself at Ms Penny Peacock aka Hallow Gothly‘s incredible Haunted Silent Peacock Hotel. This place is amazing! Truly a must visit sim for anyone looking for something different, but something dark, ominous, and at moments downright creepy. You see, much like myself, Hallow is constantly finding things she wants to to tweak or alter, so your visit today might be slightly different from you visit tomorrow. While I was there the scene in the barn changed completely! I won’t ruin the surprise by telling you what I discovered, but know that this place is perfect for photos. And if you see a  sweet little serial killer doll aka Lizzy Valentine, be sure to ask her for a tour. *grins*

wearing:
[monso] My Hair – Taeyeon
CATWA HEAD Gwen
CATWA Mesh Eyes
Glam Affair – Kelly Applier (*new* @ Salem)
.:E.A.Studio:. Piercing Bare Code Silver
:Diamante: Disengaged Plugs Piercing
L’Etre – Hestia Mesh Ears
**RE** Bad Kitty Collar
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
-7P-Ashley Tattoo Appliers
[Cynful] Hoodie Romper
*MUKA* Armbands Love
*MUKA* Cuff Love – Wrist Cuffs
[VALE KOER] GARTER SOCKS
*katat0nik* (black) D-Ring Boots RARE

location: Haunted Silent Peacock Hotel
poses by Bauhaus Movement

Leave a Reply

