Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark

Most of my friends will be quick to tell you that I have a very twisted sense of humor and a fit of giggles is often followed by extreme coughing as I often laugh so hard that I forget to breathe…and yes, on a few occasions I’ve passed out from laughing too hard.

muertos3I recently got quite tickled over phrases that can and often do sound dirtier in my head than they’re originally intended. One example is, “Things go bump in the night.” Even now I have the stupid little grin on my face, because all I can think is, “They do if you’re lucky!” As I was taking these pictures with the adorable little “dia de los muertos” pillow in the background I kept thinking about silly crass remarks like, “Killed it!” Which led to a series of much more disturbing thoughts that I won’t even begin to share.
*sneezes in Nish’ direction*            Oh! Excuse me!

This is one of the things I actually like about myself and I don’t think we acknowledge our good traits enough. Sure, we’ll put ourselves down and some of us can even accept a compliment, others not even that. How are we supposed to convince other people that we admire their qualities if we can’t even acknowledge our own? I don’t mean go bragging about something you can do. I mean personality traits. I have a wicked sense of humor and I enjoy it. While I know its not for everyone and is often ill-timed, I happen to think I’m pretty darn funny….most of the time. I’m no comedian, but I sure amuse myself and that counts for something, right? I realize there’s a fine line here. Some will go about telling the world how nice they are and how generous they are, but honestly…that’s not at all what I mean.  I’m thinking more along the lines of traits you essentially live with. How you are when you’re all alone with yourself. Are you kind to yourself? Do you make yourself laugh? Can you love yourself? (with the Hitachi, Nikole!) Have you pampered yourself lately? Why wait for the kindness, humor, love, and attention from someone else? Show yourself a good time!

muertosAnd I can’t even get through all that positive affirmation stuff without the dirty thoughts and yes, I’m quite sure it has nothing to do with my booty being on display. Okay, fair enough, the pictures probably don’t help, but hey, you’re still reading!
Yeah, so love yourself however you see fit, but do love yourself, even the dark and twisted parts of yourself. Cuz I’ve got to somehow tie this all back to the title I gave this post and really don’t want to change…so appreciate your weirdness and don’t be afraid of the dark.

muertos2
I should really try to get more sleep before writing this stuff, huh? Get the lights will ya? Thanks….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…oh…*snorts*…deets….below…zzzzzzz.

wearing:
TRUTH HAIR Debra –  variety
CATWA HEAD Gwen
IKON Hope Eyes – Ice
MG – Necklace – Raisa
Slink Physique Mesh Body Hourglass
[HoR] Rule Bodysuit (*new* @ Swank)
Blueberry – Blaire Skirt  (*new* @ Collabor88)
REIGN.– CLASSIC JANE HEELS AND STOCKINGS (*new* @ Collabor88)

scene:
:CP: Waltzer Chair Muertos (*new* @ TMD)
Maxi Gossamer – H&G – Curtains (*new* @ FaMESHed)
poses by Bauhaus Movement

Leave a Reply

