At one point earlier this year, I was in a very dark place and if not for a few small miracles and the support of my amazing friends…well, I’m not proud to say it, but I was on the verge of giving up…the ultimate surrender. I went from one dark period of my life into a completely destructive period of my life. My friends watched helplessly, doing their best to support me, encourage me, and keep an eye on me. I know that my friend Tracy worried endlessly. Others were at a complete loss as to what to do with me. I pushed people away and withdrew into the darkest recesses of my mind. I did things I’m not proud of and I did things that were not only mentally unhealthy, but physically dangerous.
almost-wasnt2
I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately, because I recently survived the anniversary of the event that sent me into that downward spiral. I’m approaching a few more anniversaries in the upcoming months and I’m being flooded with some very dark memories. I’m actually hoping for some seriously cold weather this year. There’s something so therapeutic about long walks on a cold night with music blaring in my ears, even if I’m crying or wanting to scream.
But once again, I find myself extremely grateful for the amazing friends I have in Second Life, because despite the distance between us in the real world, they are favorite people and quite honestly, my lifeline. So, with my birthday being so amazing, I’m looking forward to sharing the holidays with them this year and perhaps this year they won’t seem quite so dark. I will not mourn the loss of this past years, nor will I mourn the darkness that consumed me. Instead, I shall embrace the light and dance in it. I hope you can all do the same. ♥
almost-wasnt3
So, about this stuff…as always I’m an event addict and the latest round of TLC has really got some amazing finds….everything but the shoes and the claws in this look is from TLC. You rarely see me do that, because I try to mix and match from multiple events…but as soon as I saw this gorgeous hat, the hair, the necklace, the dress….well, I knew I had the perfect shoes already…and how could I resist? I couldn’t…you’re welcome. *winks*

wearing:
AZOURY – Shinobi Headwear (*NEW* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
hair: NO.MATCH_NO.DARKNESS.  (*NEW* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
EarthStones Spider Cascade Necklace (*NEW* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
:Diamante: Claws
!:Lybra:! The Widow Black (*NEW* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
LRD Pumps Freedom (*NEW* @ Pretty Things)

location: Whole Wheat

Leave a Reply

