I grew up with a mother that was absolutely, hysterically frightened of spiders and she could spot the tiniest of spiders anywhere. Growing up with a mother that suffers from arachnophobia had its perks. To this day, I can still pull the “there’s a spider on you” prank and it never fails to get a reaction. Yes, she probably should have killed me many times over the years, but spider antics were the least of her worries, trust me.
not-for-arachnophobes
I’m not a huge fan or hater of spiders. I think they’re amazing little creatures, there’s no doubt about that. They fascinate me, but not to the point that I welcome them in my home. You see, I live in an area that is far too familiar with a particular spider called a brown recluse. They are extremely poisonous and I think just about everyone in my part of the world knows of someone that’s been bitten. The infections are pretty nasty and can kill you. Fortunately, its a bit of a slow kill, so you can usually stop the death part, but you will be forever scarred and quite possibly lose a limb or digit. We also have our fair share of black widows. So, when I see a spider IN my house I admit..it has to die. Its simply not welcome. However, if I see one outside and it doesn’t seem to be too close to an entrance of my home, I’ll leave it alone.
My friend, Nikole, on the other hand…she cares not where or when a spider crosses her path. She is prepared to “kill it with fire.” She’s armed with a Bic lighter and a can of aqua net. And she’s not afraid to use it. So, my dear little eight legged friends, please stay clear of Nikole and stay the hell outta my house!
not-for-arachnophobes2
With all of that said, I absolutely love the creepy look of spiders! I think they’re mysterious little creatures and quite powerful. Even non poisonous spiders can cause a woman like my mother to stand in the middle of a very beautifully set Easter dinner table screaming to the top of her lungs for help. (By the way, it took my father and I almost an hour of crawling around on the floor to find the terrifying spider that was no bigger than the head of a pin.) So, I simply could not resist featuring the beautiful little creatures in a blog post, especially after seeing the latest design from Cynful, one of my absolute favorite stores! Now, I’m wearing the skimpiest, least modest version of the dress, but there are four to chose from with various levels of modesty.
not-for-arachnophobes3
With so many wonderful events going on across the grid right now, I hope that you’ll scurry about the grid like a spider on a mission…much like I have done and discover a macabre look of your own. I assure you that there’s plenty of inspiration out there just waiting for you to put it all together.

wearing:
{Curse} crowns shadow .::Cubic Cherry:.. (*new* @ Salem)
Doe: Widow (*new* @ Salem Gacha Gallows)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
GizzA – Natalie Outfit – Patent Leather Version – Spider
Amala – The Sibley Spider Choker (*new* @ Salem)
Glam Affair – Kelly Applier ( Catwa  ) America (*new* @ Salem)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
*PROMAGIC* Sanskriti -Black- RARE  (*new* @ Chapter Four)
[Cynful] Love Spell Dress (*new* @ Salem)
[CX] Spiked Gladiator – Black (*new* @ Salem)
REIGN.– HOCUS PLATFORM HEELS  (*new* @ Salem)

scene:
DRD studios set castle
Fancy Decor: Chain Candle (tall) (*new* @ TMD)
Fancy Decor: Chain Candle (short) (*new* @ TMD)
GizzA – Natalie Outfit – Patent Leather Version – Spider(s)-rezzed all over
MadPea Giant Spider Mount (*new* @ Salem)
NOMAD // Abstract Sculpture
NOMAD // Gothic Settee
BALACLAVA!! Ghost Servant (*new* @ Salem)

3 thoughts on “Not For Arachnophobes (like Nikole)

  1. I bet you were a very good kid really Sadycat. Also, I didn’t even recognise the Cynful dress! It’s so different in different colours and modesty choices. Fabulous adaptability ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

