Falling for Fall

I’m hard pressed to pick “favorites” of anything and its those types of questions that always make the me facepalm in my head. What’s your favorite color? Well, seriously it depends on what its being applied to…generally speaking I want to say black. Although, technically black is not a color. (Something drummed into my head by art teachers over the years.) If someone asks me what my favorite food is…just forget it. I can’t even! However, ask me my favorite season and without hesitation my answer will be Fall/Autumn! Favorite month? October! Why is this one so easy? Well, its simple. My birthday AND Halloween are both in October. Those just so happen to be my favorite holidays, too! Yes, my birthday is a holiday, thank you very much! Don’t hate! Celebrate, because tis the season!
fall2
Despite this being my favorite season, I am NOT a pumpkin spice addict. I like pumpkin pie and my mom’s pumpkin roll(its like a jelly roll or yule log, sorta…its to die for!). That’s about it. Sure, I admit it. I’ll try the other stuff that’s pumpkin flavored and for the record..somethings do NOT belong in my coffee and pumpkin is one of those things…BLECH! I’m thinking I might like that Rumchata drink everyone is talking about…I’ll get back to you on that…then again, it has Rumchata in it..that’s enough to hook me.
fall3
Naturally I went completely bonkers when I saw the pumpkin patch set from Fancy Decor, top that off with the broken wagon, and hay bales…omgaw..I am in autumn heaven. I couldn’t stop with just one picture and you can be sure you’ll see these gorgeous pumpkins again and again this season!

credits:
MINA – Therese – Black
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Prodigy Ink–7P-Paradise Tattoo
imbue. oversize knit – maitreya – dusty brown
fri.day – Lovey.Stockings
fri. – Ingrid.Boots (Chocolate)

Fancy Decor: Harvest Cart (*new* @ The Pumpkin Patch at Fancy Decor)
Fancy Decor: Belted Hay (*new* @ The Pumpkin Patch at Fancy Decor)
TLG – Scarecrow Sam
Apple Fall Coffee & Muffin
Fancy Decor: Pumpkins A-E (all colors) (*new* @ The Pumpkin Patch at Fancy Decor)
=EliBaily= Ivy
Apple Fall Cotton Cluster
JIAN Kitten Collection :: *FaMESHED Bonus* Sitting Kitten
[we’re CLOSED] grass field dry
[ keke ] willow leaves for ground – maxi
Fancy Decor: Broken Wagon (*new* @ Salem)

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

