“Redrum. Redrum. Redrum.” — Danny Torrance The Shining

redrum3.jpg

Ahhhh, as we head into my favorite month of the year, I am more excited by the day. Not only are both my birthday and Halloween in October, but its the first full month of fall AND there are an abundance of horror films to enjoy at every turn. One of the scariest of which for me will always be Stephen King’s The Shining! I realize that the movie was released over 30 years ago, but when I was a kid this movie scared the bejeezus outta me and to this day it still creeps me out. I’m super excited about all the horror films that will be so readily available this coming month and equally excited about doing lots of Halloween and Autumn posts!
So get ready for the darker side of things, because they are just around the corner. My dark mind is filled with ideas for photos. Whereas my mind is struggling to maintain positive thoughts in the dark. Although, I am 100% positive that with all my wicked thoughts, wicked things are on the horizon.
For today, I’m tossing out a quick post to show off a few of my favorite recent finds. Hope you’ll all enjoy them as much as I do. In the meantime, if you have trouble finding me,  I’ll be chilling out with some of my favorite horror films, curling up with my dog, a kitten or two, some hot cocoa, and my favorite blanket.
redrum2.jpg
This stuff features in these pictures are some fun finds that I discovered across the grid. I don’t usually feature makeup, because to be honest, I have a hard time remembering the combination of appliers that I’ve used. However, I’ve been shopping the Fifty Linden Friday trails for years and recently Cureless featured this amazing face tattoo set that I absolutely had to have. Unfortunately, there was no Catwa applier. As usual, Uber gets me every month. This month was no different and as careful as I was, I still came away with enough clothes to fill my blog for a month! So, I present to you the super cute sporty Nins top from Spirit paired with the Dismay Princess Tute from Fishy Strawberry. Both pieces came with some coordinated pieces, but you all know how I love to mix it up. Oh, and that bunny and matching mask? Are they not amazing? Yes, yes, they are…I know. You can grab those over at The Fantasy Collective which is also an event that seriously inspires mixing it up.
Happy Hallowed Days!!! *queues ominous music*

credits:
Tableau Vivant \\ Editorial \ Eastern wind – Redheads
*ARGRACE* Akane – Light Browns
MINA – Demy – Essentials
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Cureless [+] Psychopomp / Face Tattoo
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Prodigy Ink–7P-Paradise Tattoo
SPIRIT – Nins  top (*new* @ Uber)
=Zenith=Leather Belt Gloves
*Fishy Strawberry* Dismay Princess Tutu – (*new* @ Uber)
REIGN.– ROME LACE UP HEELS
Prodigy Ink–7P-Paradise Tattoo

STATEMENT [REDRUM – sign]
*Drot* Antique Stuffed Rabbit (*new* @ The Fantasy Collective)
*Drot* RabbitMask (*new* @ The Fantasy Collective)
+Half-Deer+ Spilled Liquid – Large Puddle

Leave a Reply

