TaKe Heart ♥

This time last year, little did I know I was about to experience one of the worst days of my real life, followed by some of the hardest and most challenging months. Those closest to me know the gory details and I’d rather not relive them here, but here I am a year later in a place I could never have imagined. This place is beyond special. It is magical. This place is not a place at all, but a state of mind wrapped in hope and love by some of the most beautiful people on the planet.  I am fortunate enough to call them my friends. Only God knows why they put up with me, but I sure am glad that they do.
take-heart-3
So I want to start off by saying thank you to all of my wonderful friends. Some of you have sat up with me at all hours of the night listening to me cry, curse, scream, vent..whatever I needed to do in order to process. Some of you encouraged rotten behavior that got me in all sorts of trouble, but was beyond fun. Some of you provided me with a safe place where I could just be. Some of you gave me space, knowing that’s what I needed from you. You were all exactly the type of friends I needed with a few exceptions that are no longer in the circle. Bye Felicias and Felipes!
Now, I want to talk about where I’ve landed almost a year later. In my World Peace post, I mentioned that I had landscaped a sim for some friends of mine, Kess Crystal and Spazz Tackett. It was such an amazing experience and I am honored to have been part of the process. Kess has finished decorating…maybe and that sim is now open, so please give it a look. As you can see, TaKe Heart is a sim designed with love and whimsy, with a twist of Sady aka dark twisted stuff. I’ve taken these photos by the lake which just so happens to be shaped like a heart…thank you very much! The reason this is so pivotal to me is because both Kess and I had a rough time of it this time last year. There were daily Skype calls, complete with tears, cursing, and plenty of laughter, too. I don’t know how I would have survived last fall without her. She has inspired me, pushed me, pulled me, poked me a few times, threatened to kill me once or twice, and put up with the worst of me.
So, here we both are a year later, we’ve both made great changes in our lives and come through some intense situations. She’s opened this sim with one of her absolute best friends AND…(totally heard her say that) I now have a new gig, sorta. As a result of my work on TaKe Heart, I’ve already been hired to landscape some private property and I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. I don’t know if I’ll ever be asked to do it again and that’s okay, but this time last year I wouldn’t have believed this is where I’d be.
Photography. Blogging. Landscaping. Amazing friends and SL family. I’m happy. Pretty much all around. Life will never be perfect, but my goodness I sure didn’t expect it to be this good a year later and mostly because of Second Life.
take-heart2
Now about the stuff, because this “stuff” is AMAZING! First of all, I cannot get enough of this dress from Reverie. There are solids and aztec prints available, plus if that wasn’t enough there’s an adorable vest available in four textures. This is one of those dresses that going to be a sure classic and I have a sneaky feeling you’ll be seeing it again and again. For now, grab your favorite(s) at Uber. AND (totally hear Kess again) while you’re at Uber, you’ve got to check out the animated hair from Little Bones. This hair is gorgeous and magically fits my Catwa head perfectly! I had too much fun, flipping my hair back and forth, around from side to side. I didn’t tell Sino what I was doing, he just started noticing and was like WHOA! Yeah, WHOA is right! Between this dress and this hair, I’m ready for the next year! Bring it on!! ♥

wearing:
little bones.
Buffy – The Blend (*new* @ Uber)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
:Diamante: Disengaged Plugs Piercing
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
{Reverie} ‘Ciara’ Dress (*new* @ Uber)
*AvaWay* Nikki_Bracelet, necklace, rings, and earrings (all sold separately)
#EMPIRE – Freesia

poses by Del May

location TaKe Heart

2 thoughts on “TaKe Heart ♥

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

