Hope is being able to see that there is light despite all of the darkness. Desmond Tutu
hope

I was talking with a couple of dear friends, Kess & Tackett,  this evening about positive attitudes vs negative attitudes. How draining it is to be around someone that absolutely insists on seeing the negative to every situation. As I put this scene together, I was thinking about how difficult it can be at times to remain positive. I remembered this quote and while it took me a while to find it, I knew this was going to be the premise for this post.

hope2I think with all the wretched news flooding social media these days, its important that we not lose hope for humanity. In the face of all the evil and adversity going on, we’ve got to remember that there are still some exceptionally wonderful people in this world and to put in my friend Tracy’s words, “They’re doing amazing shit!” While her wording is very casual, its certainly to the point and I like it. Plus, there’s a little inside joke for all the people that were at Kess’ Blithe set today. Which brings me back to my point…sorta.
I believe that most of us come to Second Life seeking some form of joy. (If you’re seeking misery just watch the news and leave the rest of us alone, would ya?) You see all forms of legitimate fundraising across the grid, whether its building a school in Africa, relay for life, or something more personal, such as The Book of Daniel event. This is proof that there are incredible individuals all around the world. So, losing hope? No, I will not lose hope, because I encounter amazing people doing amazing shit ever day. To all the amazing people out there..regardless of your contribution..shopping or creating, or both…I thank you….thank you for keeping hope alive. ♥

wearing:
[monso] My Hair – Sungso (*new* @ Collabor88)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
~ChicModa~ Hope Cami/Tank  (*new* @ The Book of Daniel)
**RE** Cora Harness
::HH:: Hucci Rostock Skirt – Midnight
Shoes: Italiano HIGHNESS Black

scene:
house: Scarlet Creative Moon Rise Cottage
10 Fancy Decor: Ramses Wall Panel (*new* @ The Arcade)
01 Fancy Decor: Ramses Armchair RARE (*new* @ The Arcade)
Fancy Decor: Nesting Tables (gold) (*new* @ Limit8)
Fancy Decor: Herringbone Frame (*new* @ Limit8)
Fancy Decor: Wire Frame (*new* @ Limit8)
Fancy Decor: Wire Crystal Candle (August Luxe Box)
Fancy Decor: Potted Aloe
Fancy Decor: Chain Lamp
JIAN Countryside Collies :: Family Rug

Leave a Reply

