I believe that all roads lead to the same place – and that is wherever all roads lead to. Willie Nelson

where will you go
I grabbed a Willie quote because the man knows about traveling. Plus, he’s a stoner. *smirks*
I’ve talked about exploring in Second Life quite a bit lately, because I’ve been forcing myself out of my comfort zone and out onto the grid. Well, last night this place came to me. I got an IM from my dear friend, Tally, asking me to come see the sim, Venta Silurum, that he and his girlfriend, Kiana, have designed.  This is after my friends Rom and Tracy had raved about it already. I was super excited and couldn’t wait to see it. Upon landing I was set loose to explore on my own accord. Can you believe no tour? They just let me wander off and find my own trouble. *winks*
Okay, I didn’t find trouble for a while, but if you look in this picture you’ll see a road and a big bridge…just across that bridge is a….No, ya know what? Go see for yourself…Where will the road take you? And don’t be afraid to wander off the beaten path. There are some beautiful surprises waiting for you.
This sim is definitely different from others I’ve seen recently. After exploring and hanging out a bit, I knew exactly what type of shot I wanted. Off I went to hit a few events before heading back for my picture. Check out all details below…

wearing:
[monso] My Hair – Somi (*new* @ FaMESHed)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
:Diamante: Disengaged Plugs Piercing
.:E.A.Studio:. Box Piercing Bare Code
.5 [ kunst ] – Spike Labret
**RE**Raven Collar – Lock
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
.miss chelsea. Tara Tank Charcoal (*new* @ FaMESHed)
.:cheeky:. arm Bands! Black
**RE**Raven Watch & Bracelet Black Edition (Hello Tuesday)
Kibitz – Misti rings onyx
*MC* Frayed Denim Hotpants / Black
-SU!- Nylon Stockings /Ripped/ BLACK
!Rebel Hope – Lydia Mesh Boots  Rebel Pack

pose by Bauhaus Movement

location: Venta Silurum

 

 

Leave a Reply

