Perfectly Flawed

I’ll be completely honest. I’m the kind of girl that learns most of her life lessons the hardest way possible. I don’t know how many real life musicians I had to date, before I figured out that they were not for me. I tried every drug that came my way, fortunately without the use of needles. I’ve tried a variety of clothing styles. Some of them were definitely not meant for my body type. I’ve tried an endless array of hairstyles, again not all of them fit. I’ve had all types of jobs from restaurants & hotels to medical to office administration. I’ve been friends with people from all walks of life. Thinking I was open minded enough not to judge some of their bizarre lifestyle choices. And before you get your panties twisted, I mean actual lifestyle choices like having pink hair in real life knowing it will limit your job/career options(not that bizarre) or decorating your yard with zombie gnomes (#lifegoal). Even now, I don’t want to list the choices I personally find bizarre, because to each their own. I simply cannot understand or relate to somethings and quite frankly think others are just plain fucked up and wrong (zoophilia.)
perfectly flawed
With that said, one thing I’ve never been good at is saving money. Ever. I can hold someone else’s money and never touch it, but my own? Nope. I’ll spend it everytime and most of the time it isn’t even spent very wisely. Yes, I do worry a little bit about what life will be when I’m older, but I do have some things in order. I have a home that’s paid in full. For now a working car that I love and is also paid in full. If I end up alone, I’ll have a spare bedroom I can rent out. So, I’ve thought about those things, see?
However, who promised that I’d grow old enough for that plan? Who promised me that Linden Labs would survive more than a year after I joined in 2006? Who guaranteed me a life worth living when I’m 60? NO ONE. So, yes, I’ve chosen to live life a bit on the edge. Daring myself to enjoy one moment after the next, however I see fit.
perfectly flawed 2
I do my best not to hurt people along the way, but none of us are perfect and on occasion we will all hurt someone we love. Whether its a seemingly harmless joke wrapped in barbed wire or simply a careless action or God forbid desires that overrule all common sense. What matters is that we learn to forgive, so that we don’t carry those resentments around weighing down our souls. What matters is recognizing what we’ve done and not simply apologizing, but amending our behaviors. What matters is letting go of those that consistently harm us, even if they seem beneficial in other areas of our lives. What matters is genuinely learning to love ourselves, flaws and all.

perfectly flawed 3

What matters is being true to ourselves, because if we can’t be loving, true, and kind to ourselves? We’ll never be able to genuinely offer those attributes to another individual.

Until you can live your life and love it, you have nothing but lies to offer the rest of us.

My life sure isn’t perfect, nor am I, but I know one thing for sure:
I AM PERFECTLY FLAWED!

CREDITS:
hair: Jenna by Analog Dog
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Glamistry – Sunglasses [PU2004]
:Diamante: Disengaged Plugs Piercing (*new* @ Fetish Fair)
**RE**  Simone Heart Collar
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
.:::G.ID:::. Muse Tattoo
Vinyl – London Crop Top Group Gift Pak
Bauhaus Movement – Bass Alert Bracelets
[MANDALA]Sinra Rings Season2
.08 [ kunst ] – Slim Cigarette #2 (*new* @ Kustom9)
LRD Ripped Jeans Robin
-KC- IMPERO BOOTS

poses by Del May some edited using AnyPose
photos taken at Carnival of Chaos

Leave a Reply

