Heart AND Soul?

It takes more than just a good looking body. You’ve got to have the heart and soul to go with it. Epictetus

I have the heart….see?Well, its mine now! The soul? Oh, uhm…I think that sneaky ginger, Tracy Redangel, has that. The body? Well, we can all have one of those in SL, can’t we? *smiles*
Have a Heart

When I logged into SL this afternoon, Sino was there waiting for me. He wasn’t even sure he’d see me today and as it was, we only managed a few minutes together before he had to log out and sleep. Damn time zones! However, when he saw what I was wearing he jokingly asked, “Is it Halloween already? Have I been waiting that long?”
Have a Heart2

While it is not nearly close enough to Halloween for my tastes…I really wanted to have some fun with this photo, because Reverie’s Leighton Dress for Uber is simply stunning! I’ll be showcasing this dress again to show a lighter, softer side, but when I saw it all in black I melted a little. I love this look. It conjured scenes from Penny Dreadful, Hemlock, and Salem, television shows that somehow know just how to grab my attention and keep it. I’m reminded of when I was a child and could not stand to wear store bought costumes for Halloween. I would search about all year for items that would give me an edge on Halloween. I wanted to stand out! I could not bear the thought of bumping into a mirror image of myself while out trick or treating which was far more fun in my day than the whole concept of “trunk or treat” that too many kids are left with today.
So, knowing that I have a nice little collection of witchy, gothic, vampy things in my inventory…I assembled a little scene for the vision…the storyline…in my head.
What you see before you is my idea of a hybrid, but not the traditional lycan/vampire hybrid. No. This is the daughter of a Vampire father and a Witch mother. Being both the hunter and the hunted is her destiny and her legacy. She uses the dark arts her mother taught her to lure her victims into the woods and the heightened senses she inherited from her father to feed and to feed well.
Wow, okay, so if you have an imagination, I’m sure you can create the rest of that story in your head…I might have gotten a little off track and over my head there. So, as usual the deatails are below and I’ve added a little song to set the mood.

wearing:
TRUTH HAIR Harmony
CATWA HEAD Dyana
[theSkinnery] Zinna (Catwa Applier) – honey ( Collabor88)
-SU!- Sytpal Eyes SILVER
::SG:: Tiara Eyeshadow for Catwa and Classic SL Heads
L’Etre – Hestia Mesh Ears
Izzie’s – Blood Dripping Accessories
-SU!- Nosebleed +CATWA APPLIER+
:Diamante: Disengaged Plugs Piercing (*new* @ Fetish Fair)
CATWA Teeth [Vampire]
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
**RE** Lolita Necklace
.:L&B:. Sugar Skull Ring:All Diamond
{Reverie} ‘Leighton Dress’ (*new* @ Uber)
REIGN.– ROME LACE UP HEELS
Birdy – Hocus Pocus – Bat (three of them)
Human Heart (full perm) by [ T-3D CREATIONS ]

scene:
drd phantom broken mirror
{anc} cracked glass
[Toiz] tarotcard
{Reverie} ‘Oh Salem Dolls’
NOMAD // Gothic Settee
NOMAD // Gothic Table
.random.Matter.  -Spirit Set – Candles [Black]
[ zerkalo ] Apothecary Halloween Set – Spider Hair
Enchanted Woods by Studio Skye

1st pose by Infiniti
2nd pose by Axix

 

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

