The Storm

The fishermen know that the sea is dangerous and the storm terrible, but they have never found these dangers sufficient reason for remaining ashore. Vincent Van Gogh
The Storm
Oh where to start? Do I make the analogy about not being afraid to love again? Or talk about the actual weather? Decisions…ugh…someone decide for me!
Alright, alright, the truth is, I wanted to make the analogy about love, because a dear friend of mine is going through a hard time recovering from the bitter taste of betrayal  from a previous relationship. We’ve all been there, but a hardened heart is not the answer. We can’t punish ourselves by leaving in fear.
Love hurts…a lot…a lot of the time, but when its good….is there any better feeling? I’m no expert. God knows, I screw up all the time. I’m personally doing pretty well at the moment and I’m counting my blessings, but it wasn’t too long ago that my friends had to keep the light of hope open for me. I was done. I was ready to give up forever. Seriously, it was dark and I will be forever grateful to the stength loaned to me by my dearest friends.
Its ok to wallow for a while. Sometimes we need that. Its okay to cry and kick and scream at the sky. Those tantrums can be quite therapeutic. So can shopping! So, before I go all Deepak Chopra on you…lets talk about how we can battle the storms or better yet, CREATE some storms in Second Life. Ok, I think we all know how to create a storm in SL, lets not go stirring up drama, I meant a literal storm…full of bright colors and glitter, yessss, THAT kind of storm. See all the glorious details below!

wearing:
Exile:: You Send Me
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
LRD dress Tess Rare 2 (*new* @ Lost & Found)
=Zenith=Spring Picnic Rattan Basket B (Milk)
.:KC:. CATY Wedges

uK– Little Bird Chandelier Dark (*new* @ Whimsical)
uK – Twisted Oak Bird Bath Ancient (*new* @ Whimsical)
{anc} NO LIMITS // flock of flying doves. [ham-pink]
E.V.E {M/C}Tornado (*new* @ Enchantment)
All of the trees and grass are from Studio Skye.

Leave a Reply

