Unexplored

 

“The unexplored life is not worth living!”
Plato

I think the same can be said about Second Life. I’ve been roaming about the grid for almost 10 years now and I’ve seen a lot of changes, but one thing that remains constant is that there some absolutely gorgeous sims being created all the time. All you have to do is get out there and explore! I am a teensy bit of a control freak when it comes to setting up my pictures which is why I often create my own scenes. I love creating these scenes and it certainly makes getting that perfect shot a lot easier, because I can move that pillow that’s poking through my leg or turn the chair, instead of my avatar, because that shadow is perfect! However, few scenes I make can begin to compare to some of the incredible beauty put together on sims made specifically for exploring. So, with that in mind, I packed up my poses and headed out on the grid in search of somewhere that would call to me and I found just the place at Winter Moon.

Unexplored Life
I really enjoyed playing with just my poses and just enjoying the scenery. Just laying back, literally, and taking it all in. It’s such a beautiful place, I didn’t make it far from the landing point when I found this little resting place.
Unexplored
But it wasn’t long before I got back on my feet and started walking. As I started crossing this bridge to what I happened to cam over and see was going to lead to a gorgeous beach…I stopped and enjoyed the view. I actually didn’t make it past the bridge this time, because a friend of mine came along and I started taking pictures of her, too. This sim screams for pictures and though I’m technically wearing a swimsuit, I was not planning on a beach shoot. I love taking an outfit that perhaps is meant one way and turning it into something entirely different with my immense collection of accessories. That’s exactly what I did with this one piece from Cynful. One my favorite things about the clothes Cynthia puts out is that her designs are so versatile. No matter what your style, her stuff will fall right in line with whatever you have going on in your inventory.
unexplored2
So, the next time you catch yourself with time on your hands in Second Life, grab some poses and head out to explore. It doesn’t matter if you’ve never taken pictures in SL before, go have some fun.

hair: MINA Faith
CATWA HEAD Dyana
[sYs]MOUSYS cyberpop sunglasses
-SU!- Sytpal Eyes SILVER
.4 [ kunst ] – Septum Keeper (left)
.02 [ kunst ]– Chin flower RARE
[MANDALA]MILKY WAY CHOKER/polly white
**RE** Raven Collar – Lock
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
[White~Widow] Charade – White – RARE
*MUKA* Arm Strap
=Zenith=Leather Belt Gloves (All colors) – Maitreya (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
[MANDALA]Sinra Rings Season2 (*new* @ Collabor88)
.04 [ kunst ]– Long Cig Holder [ornamented] (hand) (*new* @ Kustom9)
[Cynful] Sun Babe Swimsuit – White
Phedora. / Ramona Boots / 30.C (*new* @ Kustom9)

poses by Del May
location: Winter Moon

Leave a Reply

