Love Spills

“Love spills and it looks so pretty.
Seeps through my love, my city.
Love kills,
But in my mind still.
You can’t beat that spark, that thrill…”
~Radkey’s Love Spills

 I don’t know if that song is what Poe Cross had in mind when he created the Love Spills prop, but it immediately reminded me of that song and I love it! I honestly love the lyrics to that song, because unlike a lot of songs these days…well, it reads like poetry. I’d recommend giving it a listen and also go read the lyrics without the music, because they are pretty powerful. That’s assuming you like poetry as much as I do. If not, enjoy the song, because it rocks.

Love Spills

I don’t have any deep insightful thoughts to share on the topic, because for me music and lyrics can be pretty personal. What I get from them might not be what you get and I honestly don’t want to influence whatever you get from it. In the same sense that I heard an artist say that he doesn’t put the lyrics with his CDs, because he had someone come up and tell him how much  one of his songs meant to her. She went on to tell him how deeply it had impacted her life. When she quoted a specific line back to him, he realized that she had heard the lyrics all wrong. She wasn’t even close, but he loved that she had found something in the song that he never intended. I think that artist was Seal, but I’m not going to dig around for the whole story just to prove a point.

I will, however, tell you a little bit about the scene in this photo. The backdrop and the Love Spills prop are part of The Epiphany gacha set that Industry7 has created, which is closing pretty soon, so make sure you get over there before it does.  Those red tubes are actually a vibrant blue, but I modified them to red for this photo. I ran the bench though the wall cuz I wanted something a bit different for the photo, but it actually seats four people, two on each side and has really awesome animated poses in it. I used the metal version, but it comes with a wooden version as well and is available at TLC (link below).

wearing:
hair:Exile:: If Your Wild
CATWA HEAD Dyana
LUXE. Triangles Necklace Black
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Prodigy Ink-7P-CyberPunk Tattoo
*MUKA* Spike Bracers
**{FORMANAILS}**Accessoires – MAITREYA – Rings-2 BLACK
[BODY FACTORY] Gladiator Pauldrons (Dark)
Asteria – Willow Bustier – Black
Asteria – Willow Open Side Leather Short – Black
Elegance Boutique -Leg Corset -Liz – Black
Glamistry – LANTANA Ankleboots

scene:
industy7: _i7_urban studio_wave o’ the future set (The Epiphany)
industy7: i7_i’m a star_bench_ metal (The Liaison Collaborative) Aug 7-30
industy7: _i7_urban studio_love spills prop (The Epiphany)

pose by Body Language

Leave a Reply

