Say Something

I finally learned that it was all right to say something wasn’t working for me when it wasn’t working. The world doesn’t come crashing down when you speak the truth.  Deb Caletti

About a month or two ago, I had to make some changes in my life. I was reluctant to speak up about some of the things that weren’t working for me. I was afraid of letting people down. I was afraid of hurting people I loved. I spoke at length to a few of my closest friends about all of it until I had the courage to speak up and be honest with a few people. No, everyone did not take it well, but I knew I had done the right thing. Not just for me, but for the other people involved. And despite all my crazy fears, the world did not come crashing down. I did not lose any real friends over it, which was my biggest fear if I’m to be completely honest.

crashing down
Sure, there were some unspoken tensions between a few people and myself. Things were awkward for a bit, but eventually they came to understand why I had to do what I did. The one that mattered most, also realized why it was the right thing to do for everyone involved. Now, the things that were working for me are even better than before and I’m happier than I have been in a very long time. Good things are happening all around me and while its going to keep my very busy, its the best kind of busy I could hope for and I’m excited. I’m embracing the new responsibilities and feeling really good about the direction I’m heading.
So, don’t be afraid to stand up for yourself and what’s right for you, because you deserve to be happy and those that truly love you will be there whether there’s some crashing or not. ❤

wearing:
hair: no.match_ NO.MAGIC.
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
.aisling. Viralia Chestlace (Mesh Body AddictsAug 1-21
**RE** Surya Tattoo – Common  – Silver

scene:
{anc} ripple. oil
{anc} cracked glass (cloud)
{anc} I’m planet / wrapped melt moon.
Kalopsia – Broken Floor – Dream

pose by Del May edited using AnyPose

One thought on “Say Something

Leave a Reply

