Where the Heart Is

“There is nothing more admirable than when two people who see eye to eye keep house as man and wife, confounding their enemies and delighting their friends.”
Homer, The Odyssey

In Second Life, our beautiful and dramatic virtual world, emotions can run just as strong as they do in the real world, sometimes even stronger. When I find myself feeling like I’m home with that one person or that group of people..when I know there’s no place I’d rather be than there…wherever they are…then I know I have found home. When those special people aren’t around. whether is because of computer issues, internet interruptions, or simply real life? I try to venture out into the world and discover new people and new places. Not as replacements or even fillers, but enhancements and possibly even some new “family.” If you read my blog regularly, you know that’s what I’ve been doing lately. If not, you know now.  In venturing out, I made some amazing new friends and nurtured some existing friendships.

home
Yet, there are few joys that compare to sitting and chatting with that special someone. Feeling like I’m actually home for the first time in over a week. I won’t get too very personal here or get all TMI (shut up, Rom). I’ll try not to get too mushy or love-dovey (shut it, Tracy). I can’t help but gush just a little bit about the amazing people in my life, especially the one pictured here with me. Sino and I have gone back and forth from friends to lovers to friends to lovers to almost hating each other, but always loving each other for…well…over a year now. And no matter what, I just know in my heart that he and I will ALWAYS be friends first. We’ve made our friendship our first priority and the foundation on which we build everything else. He came home today, as in back online after being gone FOREVER. Ok, perhaps it was only a week and a half, but even my best friends knew I was going bonkers.  Anyway, he’s home now. I’m happy again and looking forward to introducing him to all my new and wonderful friends…just as soon as I’m done making up for lost time.
Soooo, I’ll see you all next week. I hope you all enjoy your weekend. ❤

 

Sady is wearing:
hair by elikatira: [e] Brielle 2
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
TETRA – Sporty Lingerie
Roses Skull Back [CAROL G]
Roses Skull – Leg Tattoo [CAROL G]

Sino is wearing:
[sYs] MOUSYS cyberpop sunglasses
Modulus – Brooklyn Hair
A:S:S deLuxe – Strangeland necklace
**RE** Savage Ear Piercings
Head and Body by TMP
[CX] Venom Septum (Black)
[CX] Venom Biters (Black)
[CX] Menace Arc (Black)
[CX] Carnal Rings (Black)
.random.Matter. & Le Morte – Aeson Bracelets
.random.Matter. & Le Morte – Aeson Glove
[CX] Basilisk Rings
Prodigy Ink-7P-CyberPunk Tattoo
Legal Insanity – loose sweats 69 grey
///BENJAMINZ//KICKERS

pose by Del May edited using AnyPose
pillows by unKindness-uK – Boho Puff Pillow  Stack

2 thoughts on “Where the Heart Is

Leave a Reply

