Perspective

They say two heads are better than one and I for one believe that wholeheartedly. While I’m not as concerned with being attached to someone’s hip every moment that I’m inworld,  I love hanging out with my friends in SL. I especially love taking pictures with my friends and I recently had the pleasure of doing just that with my neighbor and friend, Nish.  To top it off we went to one of my favorite sims to shoot these photos of us wearing this gorgeous dress from LRD.

road trippin

Something I love about taking photos with friends is when we both take pictures of the same scene and seeing the different perspectives. While both of these photos are mine, I know that Nish took at least one and it looked pretty damn good. Discussing photography with her was interesting, because it opened my eyes to aspects of photos that I hadn’t previously considered.

Road Trip
Its kinda funny, because this seems like a great analogy for life in general and how the world looks different through different eyes. It really is all about  perspective, isn’t it? Not just the person, but the person’s mood. My friend, Tracy, is one of the funniest people I’ve ever met and the boots she hates today will be the only ones that will work with an outfit next month. When she can’t find them…well, let the tantrums begin. My point is this…take a second and third…even fourth and fifth look at things before judging or giving up too hastily. Take a minute and look back at how differently the world looked to you just ten years ago. Time…mood…life…it can change your perspective.

 

Nish is wearing:
hair by elikatira: [e] Haley
CATWA HEAD Alice
Bokeh – Pearl Choker “Rose gold”
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
LRD Dress Gracia
#EMPIRE – Camellias

Nish’s pose by Di’s Opera

Sady is wearing:
.Lelutka.HF06 hair.
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Meva Spiral Spheres Collar Silver
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
*T.Whore* – Sexy Fur Stole Black
LRD Dress Gracia
R.icielli – WENDY High Heels

Sady’s pose by GingerFish

location: Elysium City of Templemore

Leave a Reply

