Embracing Change

Progress is impossible without change, and those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything. George Bernard Shaw

I’ve written about how there are a lot of changes going on in my life these days and as I face the changes I didn’t choose, I’ve also embraced the theme of change by welcoming some other changes. Some that weren’t exactly necessary, but I sure am grateful that I opened the door to let them in. One of the welcome changes is letting more people into my life. I’ve been quite guarded for a number of years and have been rather selective about the people I’ve allowed to get too close, particularly the last two years. I’ve also been reaching out to some of the people I’ve know for a while, but not really gotten close to and even opened the doors to embrace some amazing new friends.
sharing is caring
I am so glad I did, because its been simply fantastic and it feels like I’m finding my old self again for the first time in many years. I’ve stopped worrying so much what others think of me, because at the end of the day I can’t really control that, can I? People will think what they want to think. Despite what my friends jokingly say about me, I know I’m a good person. In fact, I’m pretty damn awesome and I’m usually pretty fun to hang out with. I made the mistake of letting some pretty toxic people convince me that I wasn’t worth much and because of that I limited myself to my core circle of friends. As beautiful and amazing as they are I found myself depending on them too much. Honestly believing that I had done something wrong if they were too busy for me. Rationality tells me that’s ridiculous and that the world does not revolve around me, but emotional scarring from past abuse made it all too easy to believe that I was to blame for the distance.
For the first time in a long time, I’m happy even without the constant hand holding of my posse. I’m embracing life and challenging myself in new ways. Pushing myself to reach for things that I believed were impossible only a few months ago. I know that a lot of this new found confidence is due in part to the loving support of those core friends and I wouldn’t be this happy without them. I also know that I’m okay to be on my own when they’re unavailable for whatever reason. It feels good.

With that said, lets get on to the details, shall we? And don’t worry for the avid readers of my blog (all three or four or six of you, lol) there is still a very real possibility of the hangover post…lol.

Sady is wearing:
pr!tty – Poca
CATWA HEAD Dyana
^^Swallow^^ Shiny Ears (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
*AvaWay* Nikki_Bracelet, Necklace, and Rings (sold separately)
{Reverie} ‘Serena’ Shirt – Rose (*new* @ Uber)
{Reverie} ‘Serena’ Skirt – Grey (*new* @ Uber)
Roses Skull – Leg Tattoo [CAROL G]
REIGN.– TUSCOLA WEDGES (*new* @ Uber)

Ari is wearing:
Tableau Vivant \\ Knot [faux dreads]
..::SAMURAI::.. Jeffrey Mesh Head
Stretched ears-Omimi- [MANDALA]
[Signature] Gianni -(Body, feet, hands)
RONSEM* Roll up shirt
RONSEM* Rollup Jeans
Gats Shoes

his pose by Axix
my pose by an lar

location: Hazardous

Leave a Reply

