Pants Are Overrated

For a good portion of the world, it is summertime. For me that means unbearable heat and humidity. I hate sweating, but I do appreciate the warm weather. I appreciate that, more than any other time of the year,  I can enjoy fewer layers and I find comfort in some of life’s simplest pleasures.  Ice cream, smoothies, iced coffee, capris, sandals…oh the list is endless. Yet, one of the simplest things that I find myself loving so much during the summer months is sitting comfortably at home wearing no pants and no bra!

Pants

You hear it across the web on multiple platforms, particularly by gamers, “Pants are overrated!” Well, I couldn’t agree more. While the idea of some people sitting around in the underwear communicating with people around the world might inspire disturbing images for some, I find it comforting and humorous. I’m notoriously guilty of wearing little more than you see here while curled up with my laptop, the remote, and/or a good book.
Its funny how my mind has changed about such things as I’ve gotten older, because once upon a time…ok, in my twenties…I swore by the mantra, “It doesn’t matter if its comfortable or not. What matters is that it looks good!” Now, I don’t know if its my age or if fashion has gradually embraced the necessity for comfortable clothes, thus creating more attractive styles. Perhaps, its simply my perspective and I’ve become a little more selective when shopping for clothes in the real world. Either way, my mantra has changed and now I’m more concerned with whether or not my apparel needs to be ironed. I hate ironing.
Thank goodness neither are a concern in Second Life, but lets embrace the “NO PANTS are the best pants” manta anyway!

 

 

wearing:
TRUTH HAIR
 Thea (*new* @ Uber)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Roses Skull – Leg Tattoo [CAROL G]
SPIRIT – Eli top (*new* @ Uber)
Apple May Designs – Aiko Panties – Sky (came with dress in VIP Group gift)

scene:
=EliBaily= Ivy
*AF* Tulips in Log Planter – Mixed Lg
Bazar-Forest – Flower pot  (part of the Forest Dining Set)
:CP: Leanne Door Cosy FairyTale (*new* @N21)
*AF* Potted Gerbera Daisies – Red
Toro. Tropical plant + Worn out Wooden Stepladder

pose: Frozen – Daisy Poses (*new* @ Tres Chic)

Leave a Reply

