Mad World

“It’s a very, very mad world, mad world.” ~Mad World by Tears For Fears (or whichever cover you prefer)

I’ve long argued that the world is not worse than it used to be, we simply know more about what’s going on around the world due to technological advances. There’s not more child abuse, rape, war, hate, or all out madness. Slavery is still very much alive. None of these things went away. They simply found new ways to hide and we found a new way to publicize the truths..and sadly the lies.

mad world2

It truly is a mad world out there and I often find myself empathizing and at time envying agoraphobics. However, the simplest way to counteract the complete madness of the world is to contribute to the brighter side. To walk out the door with fear. To drop some change into the homeless person’s cup even if he might buy booze or drugs with it. Its my duty and my pleasure to be kind to strangers in a world full of fear mongering hate. I smile at the lady who scowls at me in the grocery store and on a good day, I’ll even chuckle about it later.

mad world full

There’s also a very twisted sick part of me, for I am no saint (I know you’re shocked!). I often find myself amused at the ridiculous stupidity of criminals. I’m as bad as the next person for making fun of orange political figures (there’s more than one, calm your tits) and empty headed news personalities. I honestly believe that for most of us it boils down to perception and personal responsibility. After all, we’re responsible for how we react and respond to the world around us. We each have a responsibility to ourselves to make the most of this mad world. I’m not going to be paralyzed by fears of terrorism or anarchy. I’m going to live my life to the fullest. AND if the day comes that civil unrest lands at my front door, well…I’m no doomsday prepper, so we’ll just have to wait and see. In the meanwhile, I’ll deal with what’s on my plate…you know the one in my lap that tells me I need to see a doctor about this pesky ear infection.

mad world face

 

little bones. May  (*new* @N21)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
IKON Odyssey Eyes – Apex
Amala – The Heart Nose Stud
[NikotiN]    Rainbow_Silver  RARE
.02 [ kunst ] – Chin flower RARE (*new* @ Kustom9)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Prodigy Ink–7P-Paradise Tattoo
erratic / janelle – crop top / feline
**RE** Precious Nails & Rings – Square
[n.i] metal.as.f*ck.set 5
LRD Overall Babes
::MA:: High Wedge Sneakers “Kingston” V2

pose by Del May edited using AnyPose
background by industy7 -_i7_urban studio_shanty town set (*new* @ The Epiphany)

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

