Rainy Days

The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain. Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

And when it rains on your parade, look up rather than down. Without the rain, there would be no rainbow. Gilbert K. Chesterton
rainy days

I chose two quotes this time, because I feel like they go hand in hand. At least in my mind they do. Perhaps its because I love a good summer rain. Not a torrential storm, mind you. I’ve had my fill of wretched weather and tornadoes. But a good rain on a hot summer evening? Yes, that’s the refreshing shower that seems to create magic. Stepping out into it…oh, its such a glorious feeling. Some of my absolute favorite memories have happened in the rain. I highly recommend dropping your umbrella and letting mother nature pour over your body. Let it rinse away the heat and stress of the day.  And if you’re really lucky, you might just catch a rainbow.
Of course, all of this is also a great metaphor for life isn’t it? When troubles feel more like a downpour or even a flood, sometimes all you can do it just let it happen. Wait for it to clear and hope for better days and more often than not, there truly is a rainbow on the other side.
This very thing has been happening to me a lot lately. So, while I can’t say I welcome troubles the way I welcome rain on a hot day, I sure do enjoy the brilliant colors that shine about when it all clears up. I hope you all find your rainbows, too.

rainy days2

So, in this post, I’ve managed to squeeze in items from quite a few events…one could say I’ve been making it rain all over the grid…LOL…yeah, I know, I’m goofy. Its okay, I amuse myself. *winks*

no.match_ ~ NO_MANHATTAN (*new* @ Hair Fair 2016)
CATWA HEAD Dyana
IKON Odyssey Eyes – Apex
.02 [ kunst ] – Chin flower RARE (*new* @ Kustom9)
.06 [ kunst ] – Eyebrow opal (left) wearing two of them (*new* @ Kustom9)
.09 [ kunst ] – Ear opals (right) (*new* @ Kustom9)
**RE** Simone Heart Collar (*new* @ ROMP)
MG – Necklace – Barcelona Boho (*new* @ Collabor88)
MG – Earrings – Barcelona Boho (*new* @ Collabor88)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
*AvaWay* Nikki_Bracelet
-tres blah- Ken Kimono (July Luxe Box)
Addams // Marisa Doble Lace Short // Sky (*new* @ Collabor88)
REIGN.- STACEY WEDGES (July Luxe Box)
uk – City House Brown  (*new* @ The Epiphany)
_i7_urban studio_trashcan prop  (*new* @ The Epiphany)
[ keke ] wild lilies – galore (*new* @ The Forest)

poses by oOo Studio

Leave a Reply

