Southern Fried

One place I’ve always wanted to visit is the desert. To go out West and see the sun setting over a sea of endless sand. I love that not only can I visit a place like that in sl, but I can actually create one myself. Thanks the amazing designers across the grid. It hasn’t been in the cards for me to visit the West in RL, and that’s okay. I’ve seen a lot of amazing places and met tons of amazing people from all over the world, not just in SL, either.

southern friedThe farthest West I’ve ever been would be Louisiana or Missouri, I’m sure and while I might not make it to the Grand Canyon or even Texas, what I can do is combine my pale skin with the love of the SouthWest to create the perfect oasis getaway right in Second Life. There are so many amazing events going on right now, but you’ll notice that most of the items shows here are from TLC and the theme is fantastic.
This past weekend, I was able to do combine both worlds without leaving the South and I’ve returned home like the chicken we’re so famous for, FRIED. I am so red I’m almost purple. Yes, I am as pale in real life as my avatar in Second Life. I had the best girls’ weekend getaway with two amazing ladies from SL, Blondie & Nikole. I was welcomed with big, warm hugs and a happy home. We spent almost an entire day in the pool and let me tell you, it was worth every OUCH I’m experiencing now as a result of my sunburn.

Southern Fried (cu)

While I recover from my real life getaway, why don’t you join me on the grid for some retail therapy?

wearing:
hair: +Spellbound+ Warrior
CATWA HEAD Dyana
[Buzz] Elysium Eyes – Ice
Zaara : Sarika feather earrings
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Blueberry – Celeste – Top
Blueberry – Celeste – Skirt
**RE** Zaria Bracelets
REIGN.– KENDALL HEELS

poses: oOo Studios

scene:
build: uK  – Our Little Oasis (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
.:Bee Designs:. Southwestern Gacha Ottoman 2 (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
_i7_empowerment stones (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
.:Bee Designs:. Southwestern Gacha Pair of vases 1 (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
DIGS – Almut Hanging Terrarium – Cactus
[Commoner] The Murphy Collection / Potted Cactus
_i7_feather on the wall_3 (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
DIGS – Almut Terrarium – Cactus
Ariskea[GypsySoul] DreamCatcher [1] (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
.:Bee Designs:. Southwestern Gacha Cactus with lights 1 (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
.:Bee Designs:. Southwestern Gacha Vase (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
.:Bee Designs:. Southwestern Gacha Ladder 1 (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
:CP: Lincoln Potted Cacti Sea
_i7_feather on the wall_1 (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
.:Bee Designs:. Southwestern Gacha Vase (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
_i7_strait tsunaluga_black//white (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)
[Commoner] The Murphy Collection / Potted Cactus

2 thoughts on “Southern Fried

  1. Awww, I hope you’re able to get all the way out Southwest one day, Sady! The Grand Canyon is so expansive you almost can’t take it in; it totally fills up your peripheral view like a panorama. But my favorite is the red rock mountains up in Sedona. So beautiful! From one pale skinned gal to another, you have to wear buckets of sunscreen when you’re in AZ, but it’s worth it. 😀 Wonderful post and picture, dear lady! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

